Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the two-bedroom condo. Perfect for a family of 3. We didn't bring our dogs with us, but if we had, there would have been room for them.
Cons: Would be nice to have a reception desk. The self-check in and check out worked fine for us, but it's nice to have a person to talk to.
Location: Right outside of Canmore. Close enough if you want to go into town for a coffee in the morning far enough that it's quiet at nigh.
I gave just an OK for hotel staff because we never saw any. We did a self-check in which worked fine and a self-check out. Because we had a two-bedroom condo for two nights, it wasn't cleaned over night, which was fine. We're perfectly capable of cleaning up after ourselves. The room was clean when we got there. It was a renovated suite so everything was fairly new. Everything worked fine. The beds were a little stiff for my liking but that's a personal preference, not a comment on the property. The outside BBQ's were a nice touch but we didn't take advantage of them, or the hot tub. We liked the location. Its close to Canmore but a little ways out of the town so it's quiet at night. You don't hear a lot of noise from the highway. There were people staying in the suite above us but it was barely noticeable. There was also a dog in the room beside us but we never heard it barking. Harvie Heights is a nice little hamlet. We took a hike through the Bow Valley Park which is close to the property. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone staying more than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Nice location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room is too cold and smells moldy, faucet broken, bed sheet seems like havent been replace. Thumbs up on the heated kitchen floor. There are left over trash under the bed and some other thing left by the previous occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I must say I was a bit wary of the whole no front desk idea but it turned out to be great. They have all instructions and information in the unit and there is also someone that picks up the phone any time you call from 8 am to 11 pm if you have any inquires. The unit is fully equipped with everything you might need in the kitchen and is spacious and clean. We only stayed there for one night on our way to Kelowna so the location was suitable since it is right on the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This place was a very quiet and comfortable place to stay. The view of the Rocky Mountains was breathtaking. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice and Quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were 6 people and we fit perfectly, big rooms. Super quiet and close to the cities (banff and canmore). Just one problem, my reservation said our room would had a view and we didn't. Other than that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel located near Banff village.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, loft, cable TV, Wi-Fi.
Cons: Fixture repair
Location: Right off Hwy 1, not far from Banff village.
Hotel exactly as described. Two bdrm loft, comfy beds, convenient 2nd bathroom, Unit 406 mainly quiet from traffic. Kitchen stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In close proximity to Canmore and Banff.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: It's dated and needs a fresh coat of paint. New Mattresses and a new Toaster!
Location: Location is great .easy access to both Banff and Canmore.
The Toaster didn't work too well you had to hold it down as it didn't stay down too well on its own. The Mattresses on both beds are clearly in need of changing not too comfortable and sagging at edge (I nearly rolled out twice!) Baseboards really grubby and window sills very dusty. However that said it was a nice quiet place to stay for two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our shower drainage was not working. The other washroom was out of service. The kitchen was dirty. The lights in the bedroom was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Facilities are excellent. Close to banff downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We have stayed there for two days. All of us in my family love this hotel. My kids especially love the stairs. It is two stories lodge two bedrooms and one living room with kitchen which has all you need to cook. It is only about 15 minutes drive to banff town, by the highway,very convenient location. No need to check in at front office. They email the code of door to you before you arrive. Only thing I don't like is we have to throw away the trash on our own.