Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel located near Banff village.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, loft, cable TV, Wi-Fi.
Cons: Fixture repair
Location: Right off Hwy 1, not far from Banff village.
Hotel exactly as described. Two bdrm loft, comfy beds, convenient 2nd bathroom, Unit 406 mainly quiet from traffic. Kitchen stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In close proximity to Canmore and Banff.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: It's dated and needs a fresh coat of paint. New Mattresses and a new Toaster!
Location: Location is great .easy access to both Banff and Canmore.
The Toaster didn't work too well you had to hold it down as it didn't stay down too well on its own. The Mattresses on both beds are clearly in need of changing not too comfortable and sagging at edge (I nearly rolled out twice!) Baseboards really grubby and window sills very dusty. However that said it was a nice quiet place to stay for two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our shower drainage was not working. The other washroom was out of service. The kitchen was dirty. The lights in the bedroom was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Facilities are excellent. Close to banff downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We have stayed there for two days. All of us in my family love this hotel. My kids especially love the stairs. It is two stories lodge two bedrooms and one living room with kitchen which has all you need to cook. It is only about 15 minutes drive to banff town, by the highway,very convenient location. No need to check in at front office. They email the code of door to you before you arrive. Only thing I don't like is we have to throw away the trash on our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Can be better in maintenance and house keeping. I can see many dirty dishes and many stuffs on the bed (maybe not changed...) Nice location & you can cook and eat with your family. Noisy if you open windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice rooms but no A/C

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location and room was good but not having A/C in 32C made the stay almost unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Peaceful location with easy access to Banff and Canmore. Well equipped accommodation and very comfortable bedrooms. Easily caters for 5 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

convinient BIG house

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect place for a group of more than 4.. We were 6 people and we have been given a duplex with two big bedrooms upstairs.. spacious kitchen and living room downstairs.. They will also few utensils if u want to cook. Initially price seemed high (250$/night) but i would say pretty good price for us as we would have booked two rooms anyway for five people considering $100/night average..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good one. Love it !

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice place to stay. We will come back for sure We checked in late but getting a nice room and had a good sleep. Only 18 minutes from Banff