Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, but does not have any spectacular views. May be some rooms do, not ours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Staff was efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent experience all around. I am very pleased with the staff and rooms. We especially loved the outdoor BBQ's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent Facility

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I visited for 10 days in early August. I had a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and in-room laundry; very convenient. The balcony had an excellent view and was large with a table and chairs. The room did show a little wear - a bare spot in the carpet and there were a few dust bunnies in out of the way places. Room service was otherwise good - they didn't wastefully change towels or linens every day unless requested. I used the fitness center often. It is somewhat small and the equipment is limited but since I'm more interested in weights than cardio, I'm used to that. The pool & hot tubs were very nice. The facility also had a series of gas grills on the patio for guest use - I never used them but if/when I go back, I'll keep this in mind. Parking was a little challenging. The underground garage has very small spaces, dictated by the structural column grid. If you have a large SUV, you'll be challenging your skills. Overall, I have very positive things to say about Blackstone. It was a better deal than staying in Banff and Canmore is a lot less crowded. It's still close to the park & is a little more "funky" than the touristy Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & fantastic.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great & clean and plenty of room to accommodate 3 adults & 1 child
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Comfortable and rooms well equiped for family trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great facility. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our spacious suites and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Everything was great. Only complaint would be no BBQ on the patio of the room. There are communal BBQs by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property, and the comments regarding our BBQ's. We have recently invested in brand new large Napoleon BBQ's for all of our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you in the Rockies again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havana

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: spacy and wonderful view.
Cons: No information on VIP advantages. Staff not super friendly at check-in..
Stayed there on our way to BC. Very spacious and fantastic view of the mountains. Fireplace was a plus even in the summer. Nice pool and jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
AC, your feedback on your stay with us is most appreciated. We agree that views from our suites are fantastic and the fireplace is a cozy feature no matter the time of year. I do apologize if you did not feel informed of the Expedia VIP advantages on your arrival. We hope to see you enjoying our outdoor pool again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Spacious, very comfortable stay. Have everything we need for our group of 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
We are pleased to see that you and your fellow travelers enjoyed your stay with us. See you on your next visit.