Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab.

central location, easy toget around town

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Courtyard par.king
Cons: toaster and or microwave would be nice.
Location: Canmore is a beautiful town, mountains and trails nearby
room was cool, but found extra blanket in drawer. Slept wel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerland B.C.

canmore stay at a BowValley Motel.sep.6

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room was very clean and roomy..clean floor, very comfortable bed. Fresh coffee .( follow the instructions of the machine ) bathroom very clean. Motel quiet and yet conveniently downtown .found close by a lovely place to eat. Missed a microwave it the room. I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice friendly staff, unbeatable location. The only issue was noise from the attached laundry facility. The resident's of Canmore use this facility early in morning to late at night (10:00pm) and if you are located near the laundry it can be quite annoying listening to car door slamming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibbons

Disappointed. Not worth what we paid.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Paint, deep clean the bathroom, window tracks, update towels and a fresh coat of paint.
I paid 500$ for 2 nights. The motels location is good, walking distance to shops, food etc. The motel itself is OLD, bathrooms could use a deep clean and they should really update their towels (stained and an ugly yellowish color), water wouldn’t stay consistent; either hot or cold. Our room was a “non smoking” room but could tell at one point it was smoked in and could use a fresh can of paint. Beds where pretty hard. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. We were on the top floor and there was a couple at the end who had camping chairs outside their room, they sat there and smoked. It was really a pain trying to get past them with our luggage as there is not much space. Overall disappointed, not worth what we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Can't bear the location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location for a home base in Canmore. Everything you could need within walking strps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Bow Valley Motel Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, older but with recent renovation to rooms and excellent location, great views, walking to downtown amenities, shopping and dining.
Location: Great views, downtown amenities, shopping and dining within the two blocks of location. Nature trails along neighbouring creeks.
Very enjoyable evening and overnight in scenic Canmore.
5 out of 5
by Sharmaine

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly staff and good location!
4 out of 5
by John

We'll Be Back!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely friendly welcome from Kathie & her reception colleagues + great advice and most helpful. services (offered bikes, bear protection spray, kettle) . Excellent location in a delightful town. 25 mins drive from Banff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location with comfortable bed but it is located on the main street in between 2 bars so very noisy at night