Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke albany

Spacious apartment within canmore

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a three bedroom apartment, very spacious and clean and comfortable. Perfectly located within walking distance to shops and restaurants, althou we ate in most nights! Great base to stay to explore banff park. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place in and out.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location very good. Spacious enough, clean, comfortable place. Not new but well equiped. We liked being in a 2 floor unit with a nice view all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Bluff, IL

Good location for Banff area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location was good - close to Banff National Park and the town of Canmore had many great restaurants. Also, shops and other things to do.
Cons: Instructions for guests need to be revised - information no longer accurate and guests were confused (garbage location, etc.)
Location: Canmore has the feel of a ski resort town. Doesn't have the busloads of tourists that you find in the town of Banff.
Roomy, comfortable accommodations. Originally booked this as a transition layover between jasper and points south but extended our stay and spent more time in Banff National Park. We did not take advantage of all the town had to offer but enjoyed what we did see and the restaurants at which we ate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Need more amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly
Cons: Have more amenities... A pool for the kinds would be nice so we all can relax after a day of hiking
Location: It is well located hear trails and restaurants. The location wasn't an issue for us, we actually liked that.
The hotel isn't the problem per se; I think they need more amenities. What you get for your money basically is a place to sleep, cook and eat. I was disappointed to learn that their hot but was broken and for the look of it that's usually the case. I think this hotel relies too much on the natural resources in the area and they don't invest in ensuring their guests have fun within the condominium. The price was about $150 cheaper than the Stone Ridge for example, so I guess we got what we paid for. We thought on giving it a try to see if there was too much of a difference in the quality of the hotel due to its price, and unfortunately for them, there is a Hugh difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good value for your money. Lots of room for a big group to stay since it had 3 spacious bedrooms, a living area and outside deck. Very clean. Not the fanciest but still nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hot! Alberta is in the middle of a heat wave. The old chalets were not equipped with any air conditioning. They had ceiling fans, but one of the lightbulb casing fell in the middle of the night. There were no ice machines, and an empty ice tray in the freezer so no cold bevvies upon arrival. The train is LOUD. I didn't realize how close it was even after reading the reviews. Bring earplugs. And if you have small children, skip it all together. It's impossible to get them to sleep with a train coming every hour at bedtime. Service was good, it was clean and if not for things out of the hotels control (heat wave and trains) we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was a three bedroom condo that accommodated 4 adults and 4 children well. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Rooms are dated but clean. Quiet building within walking distance of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Canadian Rockies Chalets. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
by Anuar

Scenic view of mountains n beautiful lakes

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at friendly area with wonderful view of lakes n scenic mountain easily drive to reach there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing Canadian Rockies Chalets. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel is intended for long term stay guests. The fixtures are perhaps a bit dated, but there wasn't much to really criticize. Staff was helpful, room was spacious and had the requisite amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Canadian Rockies Chalets. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer!