Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My wife, son and I enjoyed our stay. The price for 3 nights was reasonable, the pool was a good size, and the restaurant was delicious (pricey though). Front desk staff were helpful, as were the wait staff at Table. There are much nicer options in Canmore if you’re willing to pay double or triple the cost of Coast, which we werent. My friends who were staying at a much nicer hotel came to Table for breakfast every morning because their fancy hotel didnt have anywhere to eat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quick stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was a little disappointing. The pictures are very deceiving. Rooms are not as nice as they appear. Good if your getting in late at night and leaving early in the morning. Right off the highway and easy access to Canmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

So clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I loved everything about the stay, the view was beautiful. Staff absolutely amazing and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights, and the room was very clean and nice, provided everything we needed. It was a lot nicer than we expected for the decent rate we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very well equipped. Clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was considering it was one of the cheaper options in town. It was very clean, and nicely updated! Close, walking distance to amenities. Hotel accommodated all of our special requests with a smile! I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Room was nice and clean, pool not so much

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was nice however the pool was extremely cold and after going into the pool and hot tub we felt slimy and gross. After going in we saw that they will be closing it for maintenance which we could see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy check in and out

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Perfect location and wonderful staff. Easy to get to from the Trans Canada hey, and comfortable rooms with excellent views of the mountains. Went to bed with rain and woke up seeing fresh snow on the mountains in the distance, very nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed two nights at the Coast Canmore Hotel with my sister and loved it. Staff at check in were very friendly. The hot tub and pool were clean. The room was very nice, the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel had a warm cozy feeling to it. Would forsure stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great town.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: More storage in rooms.
Coast Canmore Hotel was very conveniently located (short walk to downtown and shops) and had a variety of amenities (pool, small gym, hot tub, water for water bottle). Daily room service was slightly inconsistence, but very clean and timely. Only real nit is that there was no storage for clothing, except small closet (no drawers or bins), to organize your items.