Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Worst hotel we even been to!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Parking Lot. Why?? Lots of space because only few cars were parked.
Cons: The hotel.
First thing, their lobby was the smallest lobby we've ever seen. Secondly, our room ( Rm.103) every step we've taken was creaking like an old house. Taking a shower, the bathtub was creaking also that I felt like that the bath tub will crack open. When we came back from our trip, we expected that our beds were made, but they weren't. Garbage was not collected from our room and we have to ask the receptionist for garbage bag. The breakfast offered by the hotel, was the worst we've ever seen. There's a restaurant beside the breakfast room for those guests whom I guessed cannot take the bread, cereal & yogurt for their breakfast. We've stayed with other hotels before and this one was the worst hotel ever. We will never stay in any Days In ever again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Bland continental breakfast
Comfortable beds, big rooms, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jade Leosala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive reviews and choosing our hotel. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations regarding the continental breakfast. If you are looking for a variety of breakfast, we do have an on-site restaurant Chez Francois, which is the best breakfast-lunch restaurant in town. Looking forward to see you again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeg

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Ok for the price. Wifi connection is slow and there is no pop or vending machines in site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good stay. Stop between Banff and Calgary. Friendly staff, clean room, spacious. Good breakfast. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: The breakfast room is right beside some of the first floor rooms which would be noisy.
Location: Canmore is set up for tourists with lots of restaurants, free public parking, and walkable trails from city centre, lots of bike trails to.
Had a room on second floor which was very quiet. There is no elevator to the few rooms on the second floor if you have mobility issues. Very comfortable bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient location but disappointing

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Old, outdated, no view. Hallways creaky and not real clean. Dusty room. Plenty of room in breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton.

Clean hotel but noisy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is clean and the bunk beds are a nice feature. However we stayed in 210 by the stairs and as this is an older hotel you can hear every single person on the stairs regardless of how quiet they are trying to be. The breakfast is a joke, it's in a conference room with no sink. It's basically cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banff

Location is good easy to get there and room is tid

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Feels good and relax after arrival, breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel in a good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: It's very close to Banff Nat'l Park which was our destination.
We spent 2 nites here and were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Felt we got a good value for the rate charged. I was very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce View, AB

Nice hotel in the heart of Canmore

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. It was excellent. Comfortable beds and a roomy enough room. Breakfast buffet is sufficient although a warm bite would have been nice. All in all a great place to stay though and easy to find. The adjacent restaurant is excellent!