Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The couch in room 402 is too hard to sit in.
Location: Hiking, view the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, cave exploring, the list is endless.....
Upon arriving I was told I had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. I stayed in room 402. It was lovely! Newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Lots of room with a living room, eating area, kitchen with a counter to sit at (and do my homework). The only feedback that I can give that is somewhat negative is that the couch was so hard, I didn’t sit on it.... needs to be much softer. Fireplace, two TV’s too! Absolutely great! Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating! The sofa beds are brand new from our 3 million dollar renovations so just a bit of time before they are broken in. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Living the Dream!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, creature comforts, and superb attention to detail are second to none!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Canmore is a vibrant town with natural beauty all around. It has shopping and dining facilities that are varied and plentiful.
Accommodations can be just that...accommodations. The Falcon Crest Lodge by Clique was far beyond that. The one bedroom suite, though classified as a standard room, went beyond our expectations. the amenities were so numerous that it was simply astonishing. the accommodations had the feeling of home with even the minutest details well thought out. The spaciousness, layout, luxury, and quietness were characteristics too be remembered. We have definitely made this destination our GO TO reference. It is simply amazing how much impact the comfort and quality of one's accommodations can have on one's visit! I thank the staff of this magnificent establishment for a stay of monumental proportions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful experience with new and potential guests. We are slowly garnering our #1 spot back on Trip Advisor and your comments really represent why guests adore our property so very much. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city, ut

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel Great view, underground heated parking Would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to new and potential guests. Thank you for the perfect rating and we do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: kitchen, laundry in room, location, modern facility and electronics.
We got a free upgrade when we checked in and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We were really happy to see that our hotel room included a kitchen with gourmet island, fridge, dishwasher, dishes, and all kinds of utensils that we could think of. It also has washer and dryer for clothes. The room is large and has two flat panel TVs, with a balcony that has great views. We didn't use the two hot tubs but were happy to see the options. The hotel's location is quiet but is close to downtown Canmore where there are many restaurants, grocery stores, among other things. Overall a very impressive and pleasant stay at Falcon Crest Lodge for two nights. This stay has redefined the highest rating that I will give to hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know we made your stay with us so wonderful. We do hope we see you again the next time you visit the Canadian Rockies and thank you for the perfect rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Room needed a sofa

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the bathroom and especially the shower.
Cons: A sofa or sofa bed with a coffee table rather than a kitchen table and chairs.
From the room pictures on the website, it showed a sofa but when we arrived in the room only the bed and a table and chairs was in room. This left sitting on the bed or on a kitchen chair to watch TV neither of which was very comfortable. Loved the bathroom and especially the shower. Tried the hot tub which we wished had been a little warmer than it was, but otherwise we were impressed and would book another stay here without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All of our rooms selected at check in or standard rooms are not guaranteed a sofa bed but we do have larger rooms that do have them. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was good. The parking was a bit tight for the truck. Other then that, it was a great place, when our DVD wasn't working, they got someone up there right away to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your high rating and please know that if you wish to stay with us again please call in advance and we will reserve you a special spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Autumn Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel; clean, new, picturesque, conveniently located, friendly staff, great parking; a newer hotel amongst several that ask for the same price, or more but show their neglected wear and tear. Might consider the walls paper thin as you can hear sounds like showering, & muffled conversations. I can’t imagine rowdy weekend tourists. The balconies seem to be one on top of the other, but still enjoyable, and offer great views. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and the lovely photos, it looks like you had a great stay. We appreciate the perfect rating and are thrilled to know you will come and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel at a reasonable price. Suite was large , clean, and had a great view. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we will see you again at our "home away from home". Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give us a perfect star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff.
Great room. Very spacious. Nice place to relax at the end of the day. Feels more like home than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our "home away from home". We appreciate your perfect rating and do hope we see you for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Great hotel/Great view!!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Even the cupboard in the hall, stocked with books and games - great for snow days!
Cons: Fitted sheets - have stayed at a number of hotels that don't use fitted sheet - not sure why...
Location: Great mountain views, shopping on main street a must, walking trails all over the city that interlink, boardwalks, rivers, creeks, mountain views...
Stayed four nights, very friendly staff and prompt when needing assistance. Nice suite, kitchen stocked with just enough to meet our needs (2 people). Great view of the mountains, main street just a 10 minute walk away. Comfortable bedding and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Just as an FYI of you stay with us again you can call us in advance and we will make sure you have fitted sheets for your stay, upon request. Thank you for your perfect rating and we are pleased you enjoyed our "home away from home" so much.