Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North east Alberta

Canmore Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean room close to down town Canmore
Cons: None
Location: Go to the Canmore Folk Music Festival
It was a nice comfortable room.With two queen size beds.A big bathroom with a large tiled shower stall and glass door and wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very easy to get to, and in a good location to walk to many places. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good, not great

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The cleanliness of the room is what brought my rating down. The hotel overall seemed a bit unclean with an unpleasant smell throughout. The room would have been really nice except it was in desperate need of a deep clean. The room was extremely dusty. I had to wipe down the bedroom with a wet hand towel. When I dropped my suitcase on the bed a big cloud of dust went in the air. The top of the fridge had a blanket of dust on it. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and showed up after 5pm on another. Perhaps a change in management and much higher standards of cleanliness could make it a very nice hotel but for now it's just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Even though it says free WiFi, there is NONE. Also rooms were not cleaned daily.... Never refills coffee supply; what you get when you check in is what you get, even though we stayed for 4 nights. Loud AC unit, when it is active.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Check in process went very smoothly. The room was very spacious, modern, clean, and comfortable. Our daughter loved playing in the kids pool! We only stayed for two nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff were not that helpful. We tried calling down to the front desk with no answer multiple times. There was way too much light in the room to sleep and the air conditioner was so loud making sleep really hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Banff Vacation Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The suite was well laid out and spacious with a full array of appliances.
Cons: The suite was a bit worn, did not match the pics. I paid extra for a room with a view. I overlooked a driveway and another hotel.
Location: It was very easy to get to restaurants and shopping from this location. The city of Banff and adjacent park trails were about a 25 minute drive.
We wanted to visit the Canadian Rockies - Banff National Park and wanted a hotel suite close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel with kitchenette and right off of highway. We really loved our stay there. The view from our room was beautiful overlooking Rockies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Because of Banff area, Very expensive. Good standard but too expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel cuts service if they see a chance meanwhile will charge everything they see so opportunity. Very disappointed