Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was clean, speedy; comfortable, spacious, and an overall excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Prefer the holiday inn express

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Older hotel that’s starting to show its age. Nice fews as the mountains are all around. The restaurant downstairs is a bit overpriced for the quality of food. Much prefer the holiday inn express as they have continental breakfasts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Overview

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: as per above
Cons: Cleaning, overall needs to be improved upon, failure to do so will quickly take away the good things form the Hotel
Location: As said previously, have a daily review of floors and ensure that things meet the standards that the Holiday Inn is known for.
We have stayed at the Hotel on at least two occasions now. We found that the overall cleanliness is somewhat lacking. Either the Hotel is either short staffed or cleaning is not a priority. Dirty dishes by the ice maker sitting for two days, hall carpets that were not vacuumed as well the reception area carpet near the fireplace wasn't cleaned in our two days that we had stayed. Our room wasn't cleaned, however the hotel desk staff were very accommodating in making things right. Staff in general were great, however from one who has stayed in many hotels, cleaning definitely needs improvement upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and easy to find

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: This hotel is right off the highway and very close to the town of Canmore.
Clean room with lots of space. amenities were good. The restaurant was very handy. Lack of luggage cart caused us to move our suitcases etc. to our room. When one person is handicapped that is difficult. The staff should be making sure carts are returned to front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast buffett is something else...

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed here for 6days and had breakfast at the restaurant, the first problem we encountered was that at 630am, the restaurant was already full with lines out the door, but when I asked the guy at the front desk on what time they serve breakfast he said 7am. So i asked again, he said 7am. Then i asked about why are there people having breakfast at 630am when he kept saying 7am, he didn't respond. When another person from the front desk came, i asked her and she said they have a special group that requested to get served early, SO unless you are part of a bigger group they want you to come in at 7am to cater to the big tour groups staying at their hotel. Treat your guests the same weather they are part of a bigger group or not. The one thing that made our experience at the buffet breakfast section great was Vince, Vince apologized for other guests' poor behavior at the restaurant. Thank you Vince for always checking in on us and making sure we have hot foods at the buffet table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Comfortable beds. Polite staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: We were told by Expedia that we could buy breakfast for CAD $7.00 to $10.00. That was not the case. The buffet breakfast was $17.95
Lovely view of the mountains. It was beautiful fall weather while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel staff were very kind and accomodating! The hotel had a beautiful location of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
closed to the exit of highway and having a good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: easy access to highway
Cons: kettles for tea drinkers
Nice hotel with easy access to the highway and away from the craziness of downtown Canmore. But prices, like all those in Banff and Canmore are a total rip off