Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Family suite just inside the mountains

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Family of 3 staying in a spacious suite in the lodges, clean and presentable kitchen, dining/living room, bathroom, two bed (one with ensuite). Suite also had laundry facilities (didn’t need to use them). Gas fireplace in the living room was most welcome after coming in from a snowy day out. Hotel outdoor pool was clean and welcoming for the little one. Canmores a great little town just inside the mountain ranges, quieter than Banff but just as welcoming. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Condition of the room was quite poor (carpets had stains and were dirty walls marked up) and the space lacked warmth and was furnished poorly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay in Canmore

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed one night while in town for a tournament. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The main living rooms furniture is starting to be dated and the carpet had many permanent stains. Kids liked the hot tub and I liked having a kitchen for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great place for a family stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Place was really clean and really big. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Newer, nice location, full "living" facilities (kitchen, laundry, TV, etc.)
Cons: Newer dishwasher and linens in the kitchen.
Location: Walking distance to main street, but far enough away from trains that you don't hear them at night. Lots to do in Canmore and area!
A decent hotel with plenty of room for 4 people. It did seem a little bit run down, in that the dishwasher was very poor) we had to wash dishes by hand after they went through the cycle!) there were no linens for washing dishes (luckily we brought our own) and no housekeeping services unless you stayed for 5 consecutive days. Still, for a weekend, it was perfectly adequate. Also, don't stay too long in the hot tub - 2 of the 4 of us stayed and chatted longer and sat on the edge of the tub with their feet in the water - but they both came back with red, burning and itchy feet. We had to go buy medicated ointment at the drugstore, so I suspect there are harsh chemical in the tub (more so than most).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

was ok, accommodated the whole family in a two bed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: it was a suited accomodation
Cons: check in parking at front lobby
Location: close to downtown and all facilities
Stayed 2 nights, the suite with a kitchen and laundry facilities was great for the family stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Totally blew our expectations out of the water. Such a nice facility. Our room was immaculate and couldn't have felt more comfortable if they tried. Pool was warm, hot tub was nice. Front desk guy seemed condescending or bothered by me checking in. But that was where anything remotely negative ended. Will definitely visit here again and also recommend to friends and family. My kids loved it here too. View from our balcony was incredible too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent Furnished Apartment (not a Hotel)

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: This was a Furnished service Apartment not a hotel-close to grocery & restaurants.Close to HWY 1 convenienient for people visiting Calgay/Banff
We did not get house keeping even when we were promised, we were entitled one after 4 days of stay. Staff was not very professional. It seems this is a condo buildings where several non residents owners have units and one company is maniging the place. close to all ameneties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed here with the kids for a couple of days and were glad it wasn't longer. The front desk staff were not very helpful when we had to change rooms because we booked two queen beds and were given a room with a queen and two twins. We were told someone should have contacted us about the room change from the two queens that we had booked but we were not contacted. Had to move all our stuff to a whole new building with the kids in tow. No air conditioning, the room was dirty (carpets were filthy, within 10 minutes of walking around in the room the bottoms of our feet were black), coffee pot and wine opener didn't work and dishwasher sounded like it was a freight train breaking down. We requested housekeeping just to make the beds the second day and provide towels and were told they only provide housekeeping every four days! I still requested that they come to make the beds but they refused. No towels at the front desk for the pool so we stood dripping wet until they got some more (despite being told they were on the way before we got in the pool). The pool was decent but that's the only positive thing I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Short drive into Banff, and walkable into Canmore
Our stay was exceptional!! Room was large and clean, and while we were there we decided to extend our stay. the staff was excellent is allowing us to keep our same room!! Highly recommend this place!!