Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and dirty

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it had lots of room but it was dated. The carpets were quite dirty, not enough dishes for the 6 of us, baseboards and blinds in bedroom dirty and broken and coming off, couch had cigarette burn and cushions ripped. Great location and quiet just wish our condo was in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room needs a bit of upkeep. The carpets were split in pieces and the blinds were broken. Overall, a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Family suite just inside the mountains

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Family of 3 staying in a spacious suite in the lodges, clean and presentable kitchen, dining/living room, bathroom, two bed (one with ensuite). Suite also had laundry facilities (didn’t need to use them). Gas fireplace in the living room was most welcome after coming in from a snowy day out. Hotel outdoor pool was clean and welcoming for the little one. Canmores a great little town just inside the mountain ranges, quieter than Banff but just as welcoming. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Condition of the room was quite poor (carpets had stains and were dirty walls marked up) and the space lacked warmth and was furnished poorly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay in Canmore

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed one night while in town for a tournament. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The main living rooms furniture is starting to be dated and the carpet had many permanent stains. Kids liked the hot tub and I liked having a kitchen for meals.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great place for a family stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Place was really clean and really big. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Newer, nice location, full "living" facilities (kitchen, laundry, TV, etc.)
Cons: Newer dishwasher and linens in the kitchen.
Location: Walking distance to main street, but far enough away from trains that you don't hear them at night. Lots to do in Canmore and area!
A decent hotel with plenty of room for 4 people. It did seem a little bit run down, in that the dishwasher was very poor) we had to wash dishes by hand after they went through the cycle!) there were no linens for washing dishes (luckily we brought our own) and no housekeeping services unless you stayed for 5 consecutive days. Still, for a weekend, it was perfectly adequate. Also, don't stay too long in the hot tub - 2 of the 4 of us stayed and chatted longer and sat on the edge of the tub with their feet in the water - but they both came back with red, burning and itchy feet. We had to go buy medicated ointment at the drugstore, so I suspect there are harsh chemical in the tub (more so than most).