Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was upgraded for free, stayed in the black and white room. Beautiful space, but bed was a little hard for my liking. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was a really nice and quite place to stay! Good location about a 10-15 Minute walk to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Good value

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stay here often always clean, friendly and economical. Great place to stay if just looking for a decent place. Nothing fancy but good value. Would love to see a fridge in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice place to stay if you don’t need anything fancy. Close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.albert, Ab

Friendliest and most accommodating staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived Friday afternoon to find the hotel in a really good location, facing the mountains. being just off the highway and really close to the brewery we were going to visit was also a plus. First impressions were great due to the fact that parking was right in front and were greeted by a very nice girl who checked us in quickly. Still using keys not key cards which is no big deal but a little out-dated. When we got in our room we noticed it was very clean, well-kept. First sleep: HORRIBLE . The bed was rock hard, my girlfriend'a hips were sore , my mid back was very sore. We tossed and turned a lot . Needless to say we were very annoyed not having had a decent rest . The next morning we went about our day. When we got back my girlfriend thought she would kindly mention how the bed was really hard and how bad of a sleep we had. The girl who first checked us in immediately offered us a new room to see if we wanted to try the bed there. She upgraded us no charge to the king deluxe suite! We had an awesome sleep that night. Next day they offered to discount us 50% for the Friday night. VERY AWESOME AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience on the first night but we are very glad we could make it up to you on the following nights. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Beatta

Cheap rooms for a reason

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and courteous. The Inn itself was rundown and the hallway carpet badly stained. The room was clean but the bed was extremely uncomfortable, will not be back. Should have known when the inn sign was propped up on the ground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly working on renovations so some of the issues you mentioned in your review will be used as feedback for future updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: clean the place
no house keeping because we stayed more then one night and used Expedia discount no fridge because they were only for the main flour ground in chips in the carpet in the hall way were still there 3 days later. soiled carpet on stairs and n hall ways carpet in room dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with and for your feedback. We will use your review for future updates at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and affordable. I like to sleep on a firm bed, but this bed was firm to the point of uncomfortable. I was happy we were in walking distance to downtown Canmore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the location, there are so many pleasant walking paths in the area to get around! We will use your feedback for future updates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very good stay experience! I don't know why you guys want me add a bit more ?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back any time!