Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Left early due to dirty room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub was fun.
Cons: Clean the room!!!
Location: Canmore is great with loads to do just without staying at this hotel.
Filthiest rooms we have ever stayed in. There was massive clumps of dirt and dust all up the stairs and rails. There was food spilt all over the doors of the kitchen which wasn't wiped off. I don't know when the last time the room was cleaned properly but it made me worry about the bed and sheets and I wasn't comfortable having my family stay there so we checked out early and left before the second night of the stay. When I checked out the guy at the front desk didn't even ask me why I was checking out .. so bad. Attached pictures of the stairs which was AFTER I picked up all the visible dirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

nice environment and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: The floor on the main floor needs to be mopped and the carpet need to be vacuum. The unit is dirty, dusty and there are some spider web.
The layout of the chalet is good, comfortable. If the unit was cleaner, it would be much better for guests to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red deer alberta

Great rooms nice clean pool and hot tub area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Would stay here again. We were here one night with a group as we were riding motorcycles to Jasper. Perfect place to stay the night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lacks in cleanliness and some comforts

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I'm not typically one to leave reviews good or bad but I must say I was not satisfied with my stay at all. When we checked in the there was an old banana peel in the garbage, a used towel hanging behind the bathroom door, and a dirty popsicle stick behind the nightstand. The sink in the ensuite was clogged and the ironing board was broken. To top it off, the air conditioning wasn't working on one of the hottest weeks of the summer. Nothing but "I'm sorry" from the staff for all the complaints. I wouldn't stay there again with all the other options in the area.
5 out of 5
by Karalee

Great Place

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at Mystic Springs. The room was a great size and the location could not be beat! Walking location to all the shops and restaurants. The pool was amazing on a very hot day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Neighbour was very noisy after midnight and we weren't able to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Tallitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family lodge

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a nice place to spend gathering times with family. The kitchen was full equipped, but the only thing we forgot was the cooking oil and salt. Will definitely come back again with everything ready!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lots of room for family and dog

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, large 2 bedroom unit. kids enjoyed swimming.
Cons: At $480/night (all in) over the long weekend, it did't have extras like enough pool towels or coffee for the length of our stay.
Location: Canmore - lots to do.
Great location with room for the family and dog.
5 out of 5
by Kirti

Excellent place for families.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent time spent at Mystic Springs Chalets.