Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was nice ...kids enjoyed the water slide Would be more family value if breakfast was included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Uncomfortable an noisy because of railway track adjacent to the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just ok. Hotel is very dated. Parking is in very tight spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time at the hotel; we arrived early for check-in, but they let us use the pool for the half hour we were waiting for our room to be ready! Everyone was very kind and helpful. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is very simple hotel and very expensive.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: The priice
Location: Great
WE paid a lot of money for a hotel that the only thing that it has is location. There are no cheap choices in the Rockies. You need to pay a lot there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Ramada Canmore. We stayed on the railroad side, but barely heard the trains that went by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool and water slide. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location in Canmore

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is right off the freeway in Canmore, convemiently located close to shopping and restaurants. It was a very standard room and was not updated but clean. The train passes right behind the hotel several times per day/night, so if you are a light sleeper that's a concern. Breakfast is very affordable-continental buffet. Free and ample parking and had AC. Bed was extremely soft and uncomfortable and bathroom was very small. However, after a day hiking around Banff, it was sufficient and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Extra Fees

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Alberta Room Levy and Marketing Fees are charged, so be prepared to pay an extra 10% tax on top of 5% GST. Not worth it if you are just passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was nice, with excellent staff. The room was nice and clean. However the hotel was a little overpriced and did not include a continental breakfast. Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Professional staff but old hotel next to railroad

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Professional staff.
Cons: Réactualise furniture, change windows.
Location: There is nothing to see in Canmore. We have to drive one hour to get to Banff.
The hotel, like hotels and lodges in the same street, is located next to railroad. Earplugs are given to clients since there are trains passing by night and day. The staff is very very professional, all over. Our room was clean but old, need to be actualised (furniture from the 1970s, etc.). Free breakfast is OK.