Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: Walking distance to downtown. Mountains, sightseeing and white water rafting
Rooms on the rear of the building are subject to trains all night, about 100 ft from building!! The breakfast buffet was not replenished very quickly and this was observed several mornings. Staff was great and rooms clean but recommend only rooms on front and don't have breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado USA

Nice hotel close to Banff National Park.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, clean, good value for price especially for being close to Banff.
Location: Only about 12 minutes to drive into Banff; hot springs, shopping, world class scenery, and be sure to go to see Lake Louise and Moraine Lake.
This is a very nice hotel with a great mountain view and close to shops and restaurants. Lovely pool, excellent breakfast place onsite, good value and close to Banff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very noise

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel very close train railway very noise ,can't had good sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room we had was adequate. The room seemed "tired" - e.g. The bathroom door had been kicked at some point in time and - the surface of the door had a hole in it. The bathroom was very small with the dooor swing acting as a barrier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Rockies

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: closeness to banff
Cons: noise in corridors
Location: walking distance to bars/restaurants/shops bike lane connecting Canmore to banff
comfortable hotel located within walking distance to heart of Canmore, also within easy reach of Banff and Lake Louise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmoton

Nice Enough - But Expensive

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was average - at an above average price due to the location and the National Parks being very busy this year. Normally hotels in Canmore are a lot more affordable that those in the National Park...but not this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Super Accommodating!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We only spent a night here, so we didn't get to experience much, but we will definitely be back the next time we stay in Canmore! The lady manager at the front desk was super helpful with anything that we needed. I needed late checkout, since I was running a marathon in the morning and wanted to shower afterwards. There wasn't an issue with it at all they just asked when I could be out by! It is super close to everything you need. The only downside was that out room faced the railroad tracks, so it was super loud. I would just request a room on the other side next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Had everything required for a short visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was very clean however, there was a fist size dent in our bathroom door and the window knob was broken. Overall maintenance of the place was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location near Banff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
1/2 price breakfast and location to Banff are great.