Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Driving everywhere due to the train tracks and location of hotel
Elevator noise and kitchen smell in the Pullsman Suite. For a more expensive room it has an awful location above the kitchen and the elevator is really loud, the room was nice but very dark and the couch area with fire place is nice but not functional with no television. The bed was uncomfortable. Soaker tub was okay large in size but very dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beside the tracks.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Bed was worn ok and tough on back... and I work construction so a good sleep is imperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent.
The room was adequate for our needs as a family of four. There is not a lot of space but, as we were not staying indoors, this was not an issue. I liked that parking was easy to obtain and a supermarket and other amenities were a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Breakfast buffet, food was cold and this was at the opening of breakfast. Room had very unappealing smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nice, comfortable, clean, affordable hotel
We found this hotel room last minute before a long weekend holiday. Very good value, clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was OK the beds were too soft and the room wasn’t that nice considering it was $250 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

canmore

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Very close to Canmore and not far from Banff
It was very close to town today f Canmore and not far from Banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to friends but would tell them it is close to a railroad track so they can decide if that's a problem for them. The train runs throughout the night. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and some shopping. It has easy access to the expressway. Breakfast is available next door, at a charge. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Close to shopping and Banff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel was right behind shops and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere. Close to highway as well, which made getting to banff easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a great time staying at Ramada for our trip to Banff