Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Canmore

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff but this is a noisy older hotel. Fees and taxes also significantly increase cost of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Great location close to all amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Perfect room, clean ,spacious and very well maintained. Hotel staff were very friendly courteous an helpful. They have a great breakfast buffet as well as great pool for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Would only stay again for a good price

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Pool and waterslide was great, cheaper rate, cheap breakfast for guests, good parking.
Cons: Bathroom configuration, bed/linens weren't comfortable, out-dated décor/colour scheme/furniture, small room.
Location: Location was right in Canmore and not hard to find, only about a 15 minute drive to Banff (worth the extra money saved in my opinion).
We stayed in a room with two double beds, and it was during Canada's 150 celebration, so all hotels in the Canmore/Banff area were outrageously expensive (more so than they are usually). This hotel was out-dated, as many are in Canmore, however was the price was the cheapest from what we had to pick from. I liked the set up of the hotel (more spread out, which may cause a walking problem for people with limited mobility), lots of parking, great pool with waterslide, and breakfast was very reasonably priced if you're a guest which included a lot of buffet items. I also liked the use of local historical photographs as décor. The view wasn't the best, however you can still see the mountains. It was located on a main road, which made it easy to find. My complaints would have been the configuration of the bathroom, the bed and linens weren't too comfortable, out-dated décor/colours/furniture, and a mish-mash of cluttered furniture in the room. The room was small, so I don't think it needs all the furniture that was in there, it made it seem smaller. If you have small kids I would not suggest this room because the bathroom only had a very small stand-up shower and door wouldn't open all the way because the toilet was in the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Old hotel with very retro decor. Looked clean but there were stains in the carpets and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Really good hotel. Clean in and outside .......................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent ! Good location, clean, shops & dining close by; nice mountain town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Canmore

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel is older but the room was updated. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was uodated but super small, if you were size xxl, you would have to back in to sit on the toilet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Close to the train tracks but only heard the train once so not bad at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Hotel in Canmore

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The pool and waterslide, convenient location close to highway, downtown Canmore, and Banff National Park.
Location: Banff National Park, Downtown Canmore
The indoor pool was great with a waterslide, but the hot tub was broken. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny with a shower stall. No place to put your things in the shower or on the vanity. I know they can't correct this but just keep in mind if these things are important to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Peaks BC

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
The room was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was also very convinient. Only thing a little annoying was the construction right next door that woke us up at 7 am both days we stayed. Kinda sucked as we were really looking forward to a good sleep in, but we had the room on the end so heard ALL of it.