Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice and cozy. The bed was comfortable too. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was nice and cozy. Beds where ok. I felt at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don’t stay long enough to need a shower

Posted Nov 18, 2017
If they replace the shower stalls, this would be a great set up. Smoke detector was also beeping when we got there, so we took it back to the office to get new batteries. They never did figure out what we needed and didn’t have a smoke detector during our entire stay. Fridge was a small hotel fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private cabins close to Banff National Park

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: The front door did not lock, the hotel staff had to be alerted to lock it for us. Also the oven did not work.
Location: Banff National Park! 1hr away from Lake Louise Skiing, 20 min from townsite.
Comfortable private little cabin with necessities near Banff National park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

Know what to expect

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Service to the cabin, just little things.
Location: Canmore very very close and Banff not far away. This year the park was free so it was nice to go in and out.
First off, very nice setting. Wonderful scenery. Second off, not the friendliest office staff I have ever met. The cabins are old [which was expected] but they cheaped out on every thing they could. Little things that would drive you crazy and enough so as not to stay there again. One light bulb in the living room, none in the bedroom and no floor mat at all. The snow melt from our boots created a puddle which I promptly forgot about and walk threw it before going to bed. Not a nice feeling and I have no idea what is up with the bathroom taps. You had to be very careful to find the exact spot to shut them off. In the mean time the water is splashing all over you and the floor. Never seen anything like it. We stayed two nights and didn't expect hotel service but they took the bathmat towel away that we put down for the boots, didn't replace it, emptied our kitchen garbage and left the bag on the floor. I will not be staying there again, don't care what kind of deal they give us. Some people want the money but have no idea how to give proper service. It is run like a money grab place. Too bad, too. ps. wood burning stove but had no idea where the wood was, if any. Certainly was not going to ask that girl at the office anything. Not friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Cancelled

Posted Oct 10, 2017
With the help of Expedia staff we were able to cancel our reservation at the Rundle Cabins. It was the most disgusting, filthy room I have ever seen. As well as falsely advertising wood burning fireplaces which was not there. Expedia should reconsider associating with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Cabin

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We wanted a basic room with kitchen located near Banff, Lake Louise and Canmore for our day hiking and kayak paddles. It was cozy and a great break between the camping we were also doing on our trip. Accommodation is modest and met our expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canmore ab

Bed bugs??scary to sit on couch or sleep in bed gr

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Never stay again...gross gross...disgusting sprayed bed down with bed spray....sat in k chairs couch looked like it came from the dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster AB

Cozy

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Bigger bed
Location: Canmore lots to do. We never stay in the hotel except to shower and sleep. Banff only a hop skip and jump away. A lot cheaper there than Banff.
The check in girl was not friendly at all.Leaving in the morning the man was very friendly The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable Tv was small but we can live with that We plan on going back through Canmore and a good possibility if price is right to stay there again. We only need a place to hang our hat for the night. Wayne and Treva Simm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, nice cozy, and warm cabin. Was perfect for what we were looking for in a cabin setting.