Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Accommodation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Well appointed and has very nice views
Location: Very nice views and near restaurants.
Here are the pros and cons of my stay: Pros: Very nice and well appointed condo unit. We stayed at Unit 107 which has very nice outside views and everything that you need in the unit are provided. There's a picturesque lake in front and is very near the town center of Canmore which has many restaurants, a small grocery store and souvenir shops. The drive from Calgary has to most amazing views! Cons: It's a self serve vacation rental. The office and staff are only available from 9am to 5pm. No daily housekeeping. You throw your trash and wash your own dishes and make your bed. It's a good hour away from Banff Town Center which is where most of the activites are. It is right on a trailer park property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va,

Spacious hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pleasant staff , walking distance to nice restaurants , rooms very comfortable etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent place to stay if traveling in a group. The apartment was in great condition will all amenities provided. Great location in Canmore (approx. 40-50 mins from main Banff town). Staff was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing place. I was hesitant with all the construction around but it was really quiet and cozy. Because of the construction it was a little hard finding the place but got a hang of it. The suite I stayed in was well maintained and exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Sarah Soltys - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Serena, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Rundle Cliffs Lodge! A number of guests have been wary about the ongoing construction but it hasn't been a big problem. We are a little hidden gem in Canmore but once people find us they can't imagine staying anywhere else. I hope to welcome you back to Spring Creek in the future and thank you for sharing your stay with us! Kind Regards, Sarah Soltys Guest Services Manager SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Spring Creek Vacations - Rundle Cliffs Lodge! We hope to welcome you back to the community in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Soltys Guest Services Manager SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for reviewing our property! We hope to welcome you back to Spring Creek Vacations - Rundle Cliffs Lodge in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Soltys Guest Services Manager SCV - Rundle Cliffs Lodge
5 out of 5
by fengyun

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to welcome you back to Spring Creek in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the Canmore/Banff Area

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Upscale and very nice. Great location and view.
Cons: Underground parking was a little tight, especially if you have a full size SUV or truck (we fit, but barely...)
Location: Plenty to eat, shop, and see within walking distance.
This was one of the best places we've stayed over the last year. The room was in like new and clean condition. Plenty of space, large bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything needed to cook a meal. There was also a great view! All within a short walk to the shops, restaurants, and grocery stores in Canmore. We'd defenitly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sarah Soltys - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Rundle Cliffs Lodge! Our housekeeping staff take extra care to make sure your stay is perfect as soon as you walk in the door. This shows in the Housekeeping Award we won through the Alberta Hotel Lodging Association this past year. Being the only property in Canmore to receive the award is a huge achievement that we are very proud of! I agree that some of the designated parking stalls are a bit tight. While we have some extra parking spots behind our building and lots out front on the street, we would be happy to check if we have any spare stalls that are not in use during your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to Spring Creek in the future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place for three couples

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This lodge was only minutes from downtown when walking as well as right on a creek with trails through the woods. Being back from the main roads/streets it was quiet. The rooftop hot tub had wonderful views. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo near downtown Canmore

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice facility. One bedroom suite was suitable for a couple but would be crowded with more people. Furnishings were adequate but not the most comfortable. Kitchen facility was good.