Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Excellent value for the price and a nice location within walking distance to plenty of amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The walls are incredibly thin and you can hear your neighbours regardless of they're being courteous or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Check in was really quick, and the extra fee for our dog was really reasonable. The room was clean and cozy, but our neighbors were pretty loud. Not the hotel's fault, but it made for a long night and early morning when they checked out before 8. Overall it was a great bargain and we will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Rustic & No Frills

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: It had a bed & a bathroom. Which makes it slightly better option than sleeping my vehicle.
Cons: Where do I begin?.... Reception availability. Hair dryer in room. Full complimentary bottle of shampoo & shower gel. Showerheads that are higher up.
Location: Work.
After a five hour drive I arrived at 10:10 PM to find the reception area closes at 10;00PM. So I called the front desk and 15 minutes later i received a response. Once i obtained a key and walked up an icy set of stairs to my room. I open the door and it is no frills rustic room with a bed. OK. I am tired. I need 6 hours of sleep before i begin my day tomorrow; what do i need with frills. After a long drive i go to use the washroom and i find a Beer bottle opener attached to the wall. #Classy. The next morning i get into the shower and discover that the showerhead is at my shoulder level. (I am 5'11"). The water temperature varied from freezing to scalding in the 5 minutes. The complimentary Body Wash & Shampoo bottles were half full. There was no hair dryer. I drop off my key in the drop box as reception doesn't open until 8:00AM. Honestly, this was just slightly better than me sleeping in my vehicle; but i guess what do you expect when you pay $60/night in Canmore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Okay place to stay at of you just need a place to sleep for the night. Very old facility and the room smells like old wood. Friendly staff and fast service though! Also, the view from the room is really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

A great some! Great price

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice little room. Great log cabin feel. Easy to check in and awesome for overnight in the mountains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
If you appreciate cleanliness and a quiet stay, please reconsider staying at Rundle Mountain Lodge. There were spider webs, the tub kept backing up, the pipes from the next room made noise all night, traffic noise, train noise. The insulation of the room was horrible, the bathroom was freezing all night. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else, pay a bit more you won’t regret it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have a better option

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night due to high weekend price for other hotels. Very old hotel even with physical metal key. We were given a room that is close to the central AC system. It also right next to the freeway. Very noisy. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
rooms need to be updated and cleaned or spruced up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location acces to Banff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more storage
Location: good location acces to Banff
good location to drive to Banff . close to shops and supermarkets and highway easy access 1.5 hour from Calgary great price staff friendly