Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
rooms need to be updated and cleaned or spruced up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location acces to Banff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more storage
Location: good location acces to Banff
good location to drive to Banff . close to shops and supermarkets and highway easy access 1.5 hour from Calgary great price staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great spot for families near Banff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The kitchenette was great with our daughter (under two years old) so we could eat in the room. Dishes and pots/pans for cooking provided. Coffee and tea provided in room. Playground and pool facilities very nice for kids. There is a fire pit as well. The beds are a bit firm and the towels a bit scratchy but otherwise, it's a great place to stay near Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great for families

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a two bedroom cabin with a kitchenette. Simple facilities that were clean and very reasonably priced. Coffee and tea provided in room. Fridge, microwave and hot plate (stovetop) with sink. Pool and hot tub as well as a playground for kids on site. Staff were nice. Less than 5 minutes to downtown Canmore and great access to the trans Canada highway (20 minutes to Banff town). Bed was firm and towels a bit scratchy but otherwise a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Just what we needed

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a nice stay sitting around on the picnic tables Located throughout the grounds. The fire pit and chairs and playground were perfect for a nice sunny day b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, price
The rooms were clean, the services were acceptable and the location was perfect for a weekend stay in Canmore.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside I didn't expect it to be so cozy inside!! It has a cabin feel on the inside, even the smell of wood. Super cozy and a steal for the price, especially a place in the bow valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

Nice cabin feeling

Posted May 13, 2017
Great feeling, quiet and private facilities ... good luck on the renovations ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room was so awesome, it had a heat lamp in the bathroom and the entire layout of the room was done in wood. Really comfy bed!
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Great place to stay. Super Cozy!! Very quiet and well kept rooms. We stayed on the second floor and the only thing I would recommend to bring is a pair of slippers because of the hard wood. Other than that everything was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Convenient and charming

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, everything was good. The stay was really worth the price.