Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have a better option

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night due to high weekend price for other hotels. Very old hotel even with physical metal key. We were given a room that is close to the central AC system. It also right next to the freeway. Very noisy. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
rooms need to be updated and cleaned or spruced up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location acces to Banff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more storage
Location: good location acces to Banff
good location to drive to Banff . close to shops and supermarkets and highway easy access 1.5 hour from Calgary great price staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great spot for families near Banff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The kitchenette was great with our daughter (under two years old) so we could eat in the room. Dishes and pots/pans for cooking provided. Coffee and tea provided in room. Playground and pool facilities very nice for kids. There is a fire pit as well. The beds are a bit firm and the towels a bit scratchy but otherwise, it's a great place to stay near Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great for families

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a two bedroom cabin with a kitchenette. Simple facilities that were clean and very reasonably priced. Coffee and tea provided in room. Fridge, microwave and hot plate (stovetop) with sink. Pool and hot tub as well as a playground for kids on site. Staff were nice. Less than 5 minutes to downtown Canmore and great access to the trans Canada highway (20 minutes to Banff town). Bed was firm and towels a bit scratchy but otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Beautiful Mountain Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place was honestly better than we expected. The price point was awesome for such a beautiful area. The rooms had everything we needed and carried a rustic mountain feel. Top marks.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Location.Amazing Views and Clean

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night last week. Room was decent size and included a full kitchenette. Check in and Check out were easy and front desk staff were friendly. Free wifi which was ok but sometimes disconnected randomly. We took advantage of the Pool and outdoor hot Tub, both which were very clean and gave a great view of the mountains. Would go back next time im in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Just what we needed

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a nice stay sitting around on the picnic tables Located throughout the grounds. The fire pit and chairs and playground were perfect for a nice sunny day b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, price
The rooms were clean, the services were acceptable and the location was perfect for a weekend stay in Canmore.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside I didn't expect it to be so cozy inside!! It has a cabin feel on the inside, even the smell of wood. Super cozy and a steal for the price, especially a place in the bow valley.