Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great locations.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Room and views
Cons: Adequate front desk personnel. I also feel the rooms should be cleaned daily.
Location: Many great amenities in the immediate area.
We enjoyed our stay at the Silver Creek Lodge. The immediate area has many amenities. Also, an easy drive to Banff. The rooms were very nice and the views were awesome. The restaurant and bar were great. My only complaint is the lack of adequate staffing at the front desk. There was limited interim cleaning if you were staying more than one day. No bedding changes or room vacuumed. All in all it was a nice place and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed middle of September. Day time temperature was in mid 40F. Was unable to cool the apartment down. Staff tried but could not either. Stayed on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel twice and was happy with everything both times. This last time the light in the shower didn't work but no biggie. Would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a clean and fully equipped hotel with great views of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Close to Bannf. Relaxed before tackling anoth day

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice quiet place to rest. Comfortable with all the amenities needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good but too short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: very nice suite
good for an extended stay but we were only able to book 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's a home from home. Loved the speakers in the walls and bathroom. We want to come back but stay longer next time! Really close to everything you could need and just a few hops over to Banff where our main points of interest where. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family members for sure. A couple more things we loved was the free parking, zero damage deposit at check-in and the aid we seen staff giving to all us tourists new to the area. If I could make a suggestion to improve something it would be better signage to locating ice machines and hot tubs. Thank you for hospitality. From the Hill Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Inexpensive, excellent facility and staff. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant in the hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very popular Asian fusion restaurant in the hotel. Make a reservation in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Perfect hotel to end a week of traveling

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant . Underground garage was very convenient. Did not miss the daily housekeeping service as we were out hiking and sightseeiing during the day. The washer and dryer were an added bonus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC vancouver

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel , new facilities, reusable rate, good location.