Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2017
From check in to check out the experience here was ideal. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and well equipped. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this lodge to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Awesome getaway!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I was extremely happy with the accommodations. The staff were helpful. And the location was very easy to find and a short distance to stores reataurants and walking trails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the only downfall was that we cluldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice clean mountain lodge. The kitchen was small but well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Gorgeous condo style accommodations

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful place. Had everything we needed. Only complaint is that the room was extremely hot and the thermostat didn’t seem to make a difference. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Canmore

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Comfortable hotel, with enough room to breathe in their suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great layout, nice big rooms, beautiful kitchen and very clean. Perfect for our family of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The room was very nice. The staff were friendly. The only issue with our stay would he that we ordered/payed for a king size bed and only got a room with a queen. No where in the hotel for breakfast would be another negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel room was absolutely amazing it was very clean and extremely cozy and the little balcony’s were awesome. The only issue I had was that our room was right above the parking garage door which made it hard to sleep at night and sleep in in the mornings. Also our view was of the motel next door. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice base for exploring Kananaskis and Banff areas

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We arrived early on the Friday and though our room wasn't ready the front desk attendant conferred with the head of housekeeping and found us one that was. The room was perfect. It had a great view of the mountains, a faux fireplace, a sound system that was piped in to the bathroom where you could sit and soak in the huge soaker tub. There was even real coffee in the kitchenette. The only drawback was that you had to sit in bed if you wanted to watch TV. This could be easily remedied by simply mounting the TV on a different bracket with a swinging arm. The hotel was only a ten minute walk from Main street with lots of shops and restaurants though we did have a great meal at the Sage Bistro just a two or three minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Friendly, Clean, Comfortable Rooms. The Restaurant in the lobby is gluten free and has great food; i ate there every night.