Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Relaxing time

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had a relaxing spa day and delicious dinner at Wild Orchid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful mini holiday. Drove up from Calgary to spend the night. The front desk staff was great ! Answered all my questions with ease. The rooms where clean, bright and they have aveda product in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel, location not so much

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable.
Cons: Would have enjoyed a continental breakfast in lobby but there were places nearby.
Location: Right next to Continental Hwy but a couple of miles to downtown. Hard to walk but driving to it easy. Lots of shop and eateries.
This was decent place to stay. Would have prefer breakfast or coffee service available in lobby. Hard to find and not an easy walk to downtown. We were comfortable and appreciate cleanliness of room. Maid service only once in a 6 night stay but we got used to it. There was a false fire emergency one afternoon and ran out without a sweater. Had to stand outside in 30 degree weather for about 30 minutes, not fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA, ON

Generally a pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The fully enclosed, underground parking area ensures a secure sheltered entry to the building.
Cons: The location of the raised highway adjacent can cause a slight noise problem. Housekeeping was not up to expectations.
As we were two couples travelling together we booked a two bedroom suite. This turned out to be a very spacious and well appointed unit with dining and sitting areas, three televisions and even laundry facilities. The property is easily accessible from the highway but not in walking range of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space with a view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I was surprised by the amount of space. It was lovely to have a suite with everything you need. Bring slippers though because it is a tile floor. I was very comfortable here and got lots of writing done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnioeg, Manitoba

Great Location & good view

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, great view, very quiet.
Cons: The beds are in need of an upgrade. Difficult to find as the GPS could not locate it. Finally had to call and it is on a one way street.
Location: Located centrally close to everything. Shopping, restaurants, highway to Banff.
Enjoyed our stay. Suite very comfortable. Good kitchen with adequate cooking utensils. Bonus to have underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolutely try it ,if you are going to Cannmore

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything you need for a pleasant stay ,is there. You can not find these facilities with this price. There just a so little negative piont , which is its shoett distance from Banff and Hot Spring and lakes, which doesn't matter at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

2 day stay in Canmore

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It felt better than home and under cover parking
Location: Canmore was a great alternative to Banff, Still close enough as a base for site seeing at Lake Louise and Banff.
Accommodation was fabulous best value for money on our trip, rooms were beautifully appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great locations.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Room and views
Cons: Adequate front desk personnel. I also feel the rooms should be cleaned daily.
Location: Many great amenities in the immediate area.
We enjoyed our stay at the Silver Creek Lodge. The immediate area has many amenities. Also, an easy drive to Banff. The rooms were very nice and the views were awesome. The restaurant and bar were great. My only complaint is the lack of adequate staffing at the front desk. There was limited interim cleaning if you were staying more than one day. No bedding changes or room vacuumed. All in all it was a nice place and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed middle of September. Day time temperature was in mid 40F. Was unable to cool the apartment down. Staff tried but could not either. Stayed on first floor.