Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at the Silver Creek

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, fully equipped, comfortable beds and lots of space
Cons: Late night check-in is a process unlike standard hotels and security needs to be called to let you in. This might be a challenge without a phone
This place exceeded our expectation and the room was exactly as shown in the pictures. The location is quite convenient and Banff is only 20 minutes away. The view of the mountains was great and quality of the entire place was top-notch. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here during my next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff took to long to help when I was trying to check out. Empty food container and empty pop can on the ground beside a pop dispenser during my the whole 4 day visit. Pop dispenser took my money but didn't give me a drink. Beds are old and uncomfortable. Bathroom had paint patches on the ceiling. Don't know what they were covering. Hopefully not mold. Not worth the 400 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced dark and stuffy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When I ran the bathtub black particles came out of the tap and the water was soapy. The room was not ready an hour and half after check in time. I realized I had forgotten my nightie and bike gloves. I went back for them but they had gone missing. I was not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
my room was lovely- 2 beds, 2 bath and was quite pleasing. unfortunately there was broken glass on the floor which took over 24 hours to clean. I was not pleased with this. Also it was quite loud, which negatively affected my sleep. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Blew my expectations out of the water .. Will be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Loved our Room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Maybe add some BBQ, would have loved to have to grill time. Also, the Wifi was not reliable.
Location: We liked the proximity to everything in town
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was by far one of the best we have stayed in till date in Canmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Know your "A" and "B"

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Well appointed, nicely kept.
Cons: Maybe because this is a suite, we didn't get housekeeping after the first night, but got it after the second night.
Location: Close to MacDonalds, Tim Hortons, and gas station. Easy access to highways and to downtown area.
We had good and bad experience. The bad: When we first arrived we got a room that was quite warm and stuffy. There is no temperature control in our room (the "A" room). It is one of the paired/linked rooms and the control is in the other room (the "B" room). We were at the mercy of whoever was on the other side, and since it was already occupied staff could not even go in to change the temperature for us. The good: Shatar was the receptionist and she patiently spent time going through the hotel's room booking list to see if she could find a "B" room for us. Nope. All booked. After a while she finally found another room for us. It was actually a one bed room suite, very well appointed. And it has it's own temperature control!!. She gave us the suite as a free upgrade. Happy ending. Thanks Shatar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful accommodations close to amenities. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice condo style experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Underground parking, condo style
Location: It's right onto the highway 1 when exiting hotel.
Exceeded our expectations for a hotel for the whole family. It's like a new style condo. It has dedicated Shaw Internet cable wifi modem, Shaw cable TV box, JVC Dolby Amp, JVC DVD player in room! Also like its underground free parking so we didn't get wet when we came back while it was pouring outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location, close to restaurants and the town.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location to town. The parking
Cons: There need to spend some money on the rooms. Nothing to much just starting to show its age.
The hotel looks a million buck from the outside, and the under cover parking is great. The staff checked us in early which was great. The rooms are getting dated and need some TLC. The rooms are very noisy so if you like to sleep late that might be an issue. The rooms are well equipped so get some bread and milk and breakfast is sorted.