Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We wished we would have had more time there. Beautiful room, beautiful room and we loved the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was comfortable with lots of space. It was about a 20 minute walk to Downtown Canmore. We had lots of the comforts of home with a BBQ and fireplace. Is good for families as we had two separate rooms each with their own bathrooms and a spacious living area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

7 nite stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location, underground parking, wonderful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: nice location, close to Banff, lots of hiking opportunities all within a short drive
No complaints. Very nice stay in a king bedroom suite with everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Meriem , Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and would love to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort in Canmore

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great property in Canmore, outdoor pool and hot tub with mountain views. Rooms/suites are fantastic, very spacious and well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Meri, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Rachael, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us, we are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Amazing hotel with a a view. We tried extending our trip with the hotel but they were full for the rest of weekend! Would stay here again when we return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Meriem , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your feedback and choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort as your Rocky Mountain Getaway. Have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel - excellent room layout

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool and whirlpool.
Cons: Need a full service cafe and expresso machine not working.. They reheated breakfast sandwiches rather than making them fresh.
Location: Good location
Overall we really liked this hotel. It would have been nice to have a full service cafe however. The bistro was new and still getting organized. Think it would have been better for them to wait until they were fully operational as the expresso machines were not yet working. Also in preparing breakfast, they basically reheated things that were pre-prepared making it less enjoyable than a freshly prepared entree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Meriem, Hotel Management
Good Evening Robert, We are sad to see that you have ran into some problems with the Cafe and we better hope that next time they could make it fresh for you. On a better note, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great location for the Banff area. Just quality all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Meriem, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your feedback we are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with everything. We hope to see you again in the near future and we hope you have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The Stoneridge Mountain Resort was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Banff! Starting with the Front Desk Staff and continuing through the Housekeeping personnel, EVERYONE was pleasant, professional and willing to help. We HIGHLY recommend the Resort to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Meriem , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your feedback as it is very important to us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and that everything worked out for you pleasantly. Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

A Little Expensive But A Perfect Accommodation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Sofa bed wasn't as comfortable and there was a small stain on it.
We rented this place as we couldn't find a room in Banff or Lake Louise but we didn't regret it at all. We loved the unit, view, furniture, BBQ, AC, kitchen, service, underground parking, etc. It was just a little bit pricey for the long weekend but so is everywhere else in the area. Overall very happy. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Meriem , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your feedback as it is very important to us, We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and stumbled upon the Stoneridge Mountain Resort as your Rocky Mountain Getaway. We are sad to learn that you did not enjoy the sofa bed and it was not comfortable for you, we hope the next time you stay things will be much different for you and the people you are travelling with. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent stay! Everything was well stocked and very comfortable. Great location and great views. Would definitely recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Meriem , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your review as it is important to us, we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and everything went well for you. Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you again in the future.