Ratings based on 1,846 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 21, 2019
Lovely big room and all very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Hotel was in a great location for exploring Canmore and Banff. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milpitas California

Posted Sep 21, 2019
Corey at the desk was the most helpful desk clerk we have ever met ! He is that exceptional employee that any company would value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2019
The property was great and roomy. Great showers, fire place, kitchen etc. Good little cafe there as well. It was situated nicely away from the main downtown area, short drive, but close enough to the highway exit for jumping on and off both directions to explore Banff NP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2019
The accommodation was spacious but in need of refurbishment with old and tired furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 16, 2019
The rooms are very large with all of the amenities of home. This was a very good value with no downsides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by Corey, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stoneridge. It is great to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future. Kind regards, Corey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 16, 2019
This property is well maintained, clean and up to date furnishing. Location was ok, short drive to downtown Canmore and just off the highway to Banff. Full kitchen setup, washer/dryer and fireplace in the living room was great. Large bath & shower room, toiletries good. Only let down was my room was facing the parking lot of the next property. Cafe at the ground floor was good. Bed room was a little small and the room did not have charging points for devices located conveniently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by Corey, Hotel Management
Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and the many amenities that we provide. Sorry to hear though that you did not enjoy the room location that you had throughout your stay. Unfortunately, when assigning rooms it all depends on what suites we have available around the time of a guest's arrival. Hopefully despite this, the small bedroom and the inconvenient outlet locations for you that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future. Kind regards, Corey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Half the price as Banff, but double the amenities. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Hi Sara, Thank you for choosing Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your recent visit to Canmore! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how our staff interactions and facilities are. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Canmore visit! Kind Regards, Thomas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We hope you had a great time in Canmore and wish to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Thomas