Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice accommodation, but washer was broken and staff did nothing to help us get our clothes washed, just too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Unfortunately the washing machine had to be replaced and it took a few days to order in a new one. Normally we could have let you wash your clothes in another unit but we are at capacity so our options were limited. We will try harder if this happens again. Sorry for any inconvenience. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you back again soon! Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
very good a location and the environment right. the circumference a shopping mol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you had a good time here in Canmore. It is nice to be able to walk to the amenities and restaurants in town. Have a safe trip home the mountains are awaiting your next visit! Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice place with good amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Comfortable beds, fully outfitted kitchen, nice pool with slide & inside/outside hot-tub, and a kiddy pool area. Some little irritations, such as we were not given a key to access the elevator from the underground parking garage, so had to take the stairs to the main floor and go around to the lobby carrying all our stuff. One day the elevator just would not work, and we suspected that cleaning staff was holding it open at a higher floor for several minutes. I wish they wouldn't do that. Either you're ready to get in and go, or get off and go. Why sit there holding it for an extended time? Coffee maker was fussy, and the coffee it made (eventually) tasted awful (think it was the water though, not the coffee maker). But all in all it was a nice place to stay with comfortable beds and a good lay-out. Kids loved it, so did the adults. Just had to get those little irritations off my chest ha ha..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments as this helps us make your next visit that much better! We apologize for any inconvenience with the keys and elevator. We have mentioned this to our housekeeping team although in some cases it may be a private resident. We are also having punch codes installed soon so that keys won't be necessary. In future if you have any issues we would appreciate it if you called our front desk for assistance so that we may help you immediately. Overall we are happy to hear that you had a great time in the pool and in general.Hope to see you back again soon! Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, room space is big and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room space is big and comfortable. Kitchen is good with all we need. However wifi is a bit weak at night and the parking is tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Condo vacations are fantastic as it allows you to relax when you are back from an activity filled day. Unfortunately during periods of high demand the WiFi in Canmore can be stretched to its limits. We are doing everything possible to help improve it. Guests with larger vehicles are permitted to park outside if that is easier for them. We hope to see you again soon! Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

GREAT LOCATION AND POOL

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Was great space for what we needed for four kids and two adults. Nice kitchen but only downfall is no larger bowls or salt and pepper. Had insuite laundry which was great!! Walking distance to downtown and had an awesome pool and indoor/outdoor hot tub. Staff was friendly but could explain better where to park, how to get to unit and pool. Was a bit confusing for me and my partner. Overall I would stay here again. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us provide our guests with the best vacation possible. Condo accommodations are fantastic as it allows you to spread out and live like you do back home especially with families. We will look into the bowls but due to health regulations we are not allowed to provide salt and pepper although if you ask our front desk they can give you small packets. We provide a map of the building and area but we will make sure that our front desk team gives a better directions. We would be happy to see you again soon, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Leann

Central and comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the heart of Canmore. Service was good, we had requested a playpen and it was placed in our room prior to check in, and they were very efficient and friendly in their service. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff try very hard to make your vacation enjoyable. Requesting in advance helps us help you! We would love to see you come back soon, Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice, accommodating staff. Facilities in good shape.
Cons: Add'l foyer space with benches in pool area would be nice so you could put your shoes on. Drapes in the Master bedroom to keep out AM sun.
Location: Great central location in Canmore hotel area.
Nice place. Good extras, like games room, Member's Club room and access to Rockies pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This place needs to be updated desperately. The carpet is just old and soiled, we couldn't' feel comfortable in bare feet. The appliances worked well and the unit was as clean as it could be. 2 small TV's which needed to be plugged in along with the satellite receivers and lamps. Furniture was in good condition be very cheap and uncomfortable. The going rate for this place was way overpriced.. Sorry Owners..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gloomy and overpriced for two

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Late booking. Good value for 6. Grossly overpriced for two. Apartment gloomy, but very well appointed and equipped. Good balcony with barbecue. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Very out of bate and dirty.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Even though our trip was short. We weren't offerd any amenities. The condo suite has stains all over the old carpet. For a place like can more,were all the hotels are full from tourists, then why can't they update things,when they are making money. Check in time is supposed to be 4pm. We checked in at 5 pm and room service was still cleaning our room. Would not recommend anyway he staying at the sunset resort in canmore. Not worth a $500.00 a night stay. Should be shut down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding we appreciate your feedback. Resort amenities are offered to all of our guests in both Sunset Resorts Canmore and Paradise Resort Club. You have 2 resorts for the price of 1 no matter how long you stay. Please enjoy them next time. All of our units were scheduled for hardwood upgrades this year but unfortunately our contractors couldn't complete them all on time so the remaining few will be done this fall. In the meantime the carpets have been cleaned and we apologize for any inconvenience. Even though they do their best on certain days of the week during peak times our housekeeping team can be a little backed up. We are sorry if you had to wait as 4pm is their goal. Canmore was in very high demand this summer which not only stressed our resources but increased the rates. If possible we suggest that you try coming back during the fall or spring seasons. We hope to see you soon!