Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was a nice place to stay for a night. Within walking distance for most of the things we wanted to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Saturday Night DJ Party

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It is a drive up motel so one should expect the basic room, the unique smell and less than firm bed. All expected. What I was not counting on was the DJ either within the hotel or across the street starting up at 11PM and playing until 2AM with constant pounding making it impossible to sleep. Not sure if this only occurs on Saturday but it was crap for those wanting to actually sleep and get up the next day to explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

room on third floor - no elevator; room dirty;

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location
bed uncomfortable; loud music way into the night; heat difficult to control
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

This place is NOT a hotel, it is an old dump.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: I felt the housekeeper did a good job in a very challenging job.
Cons: The outside three flights of stairs are falling apart and discussingly dirty. No wake up call available and the alarm clock did not work.
Location: Stay anywhere but in this place.
I have never stayed in a worst dump. The housekeeping staff do a good job as as far as cleaning the room. Outside the old worn out room the whole property is a dirty mess. I can not believe the owner of this property has the nerve to charge $200.00 a night for this old worn out facility. It should not be advised as a hotel as it is an old unbelievably exspensive motel. I would never consider staying in this facility again, and would advised anyone considering it to look elsewhere. I realize Canmore is a very exspensive tourist location but this facility is in my opinion ridiculously overpriced. I will also never book though Expedia in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Upgraded!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very nice, from start to finish. Early check in, upgraded room, discount in restaurant, clean and comfortable. Great view too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and good place and good view from

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Their price and place were really good. The view from the room was stunning. Location was good as well. 3 minutes from downtown. 20 minutes from Banff. The one problem was that my room didn't have available outlet. I had to unplug fridge or light by myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
beds are worst, room is small and hotel is very old, only location is great, but whole canmore is a small town, every hotel locates right place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lack of parking no microwave or breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 6, 2017
quite an old place...sort of outdated...even for a discounted price...you can get a better one in Calgary for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice place close to all the shops & restaurants. Easy to get to with plenty of parking. Was a little pricey, but that's due to location. Would still stay there again though.