Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

No air conditioning, bed was resting on 2×4's

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Bed was on 2x4's that stuck out a good 6 inches past side of the bed nice shin bashers. No a/c had windows open to cool down but with a very loud bar attached made for loud nights mid week even. Parking spots are not available for every room due to a horrible spacing smart cars have difficulty with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very dated and in poor repair. Also lack of parking for register guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Victims of poor timing

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We happened to be in Canmore during the Folk Festival and I'm pretty sure got the last room in town. It was hot and the room had no air conditioning. We had the door and window wide open to try to air the room out. It smelled stale and nasty. Room had not been updated for decades. It was clean enough and check-in staff was fine. We paid a lot more for this room than it was worth because our timing was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Great location and views

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location and views from balcony didn't disappoint. Appreciated balcony for my husband to smoke. Could use 2 more chairs on balcony, better lighting in room and new carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
check in and out was considerate for people like us couldn't show up during operating hours
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very outdated, no air- cons,& very small parking lot which had to be shared with restaurant patrons! Creating a first come first serve issue. Staff nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our room was noisy. The beds were worn badly, you slid into the middle of the bed, urniturd was in terrible shape, the floors were sticky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of amenities.
Cons: Update the room. Noise from the bar at night.
Location: Can easily walk downtown and to two grocery stores. Best of all, the hotel is only about ten minutes drive away from Banff national park.
Within walking distance to a lot of places like downtown, recreation centre and grocery stores. Best of all there is a creek and trail near the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap motel, centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, price
This motel is attached to a bar, but our room was fairly far away from the actual bar so we never heard any of the noise. Not sure how it would be on the weekend though. Rooms were decent, but the cleaners use some very strong ammonia cleaner which wasn't very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Simple weekend stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I had a great suite for my son and me. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the pillows not too thick as often happens in hotels