Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very comfortable stay with helpful staff. Rooms had cool themes in them and a home feel to the pub downstairs too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna B.C.

Nice old style hotel with excellent pub restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: After a long days drive once checked in we didn't have to leave the hotel to eat a good dinner and breakfast in the attached pub restaurant.
Cons: tub shower surround in bathroom in room could use updating.
Location: Located in Rocky Mountains community of Canmore. Excellent amenities in town, great hiking in surrounding mountains. Twenty minutes from Banff AB.
Nice overnight stop. Will stay at the Georgetown again on our next trip to Alberta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was comfortable at this quaint Inn. The food at the pub was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Room had character, the bathroom was updated and clean. I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, the room was very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff, breakfast was always very good. Wait staff were very helpful, kudos to Courtney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Attention to detail - spectacular period design

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is in Canmore which is not as fashionable as Banff or Lake Louise when it comes to the Rocky Mountains favourite destinations. But as anyone who knows the area well, those 2 towns as delightful as they are, have issues with crowding and over pricing of accommodation (ie up to 50% more expensive for same standard of accommodation). This hotel is an absolute gem. It is only I think 30-40 years old but has been designed as a period style structure as in the American Civil War period. Even down to the lift that is really slow between floors but just adds to the character. Canmore is only 20 minutes on a transit bus from Banff, and if you buy an all day pass on the Roam bus service, this covers the cost of a ride back to Canmore. These buses run all day until about 10.30pm. They start again at about 8am the following day but cost $6 to get to Banff. The locals use this service all the time because Banff is too expensive to live for locals so they reside in Canmore more often than not. So why pay an exhorbitant amount a night in Banff when you can get as good a room at this Hotel in Canmore for far less and not settle for less quality. I will never stay anywhere else again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very comfortable place to stay. Restaurant provides good food at a reasonable price. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good job of giving a newer hotel a vintage look

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views. Restaurant-lounge was excellent.
Cons: Parking was a little sketchy although we always managed to find a spot for my full sized pickup. Some paper towels at the wet bar would have been nice
Location: Perfect location to explore Banff NP and the many other parks in the area. Both towns of Banff and Canmore have great places to eat, drink, or shop.
The room was beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. The staff was always helpful. Loved the jet tub and fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good place to stay in Canmore - well located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: it was well located, close to a grocery, liquor store, etc.
Cons: Could be cleaner.
Location: See above
We liked this pretty well, it was our first lodging for this Canada trip and we really like Canmore! Beautiful mtns all around, and nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was not comfortable at all

Posted Sep 27, 2017
King Bed mattress was broken. We had a hard time sleeping.