Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
So comfortable, clean and beautiful! The staff were lovely. The bed so comfortable we had a hard time leaving. Great little pub downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Delightful stay at the Georgetown! Room was spacious and had everything I needed. Mini fridge and coffee pot and even a little teapot and biscuits! Bed was super comfy and staff was lovely. Check in and check out were perfect. Not one complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
nice room and staff very friendly, close to hospital which was why we had to stay. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Comfy bed, but dirty premises.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location and comfy bed
Cons: Really needs a reno.
Location: Good location.
I selected this because it said on expedia that it was a 200+ value, on for $60ish, but in my opinion, it wasn't at all a $200+ value. The carpets were very dirty in the hallway, and were very old in the suite (should be changed). I like "charming" and "old time" inns, but this place had too much an old and worn feel. Change out the carpets, the old and dirty trim, re-paint the place, and then it will be more worth it. The main good thing was that the bed was quite comfortable, and the location is really good, and that definitely made it more worth it. But overall, very mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It is a very comfy no-frills hotel. I stayed in a king-spa room that had just been renovated and was really really nice and very clean. The common areas are a bit tired, but it very much reflects a traditional old-world British hotel, which I think is the intent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Amazing Place To Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This place is absolutely amazing. By far the nicest and most comfortable room I have ever stayed in. We were in a suite with a huge, comfortable king bed, stand alone soaker tub and a little seating area with a fireplace. I wish we would have spent our entire weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Loved the room!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was great! The room was beautiful! Love the fireplace and the tub!
Cons: The tub is due for a refinish very soon, housekeeping detail could be a little better but that's just being super picky, the room was clean.
Stayed here for one night and it was a beautiful room! We had an upgraded room with a fireplace and claw-foot tub. The décor was really nice, the mattress was awesome!, the pillows were a little on the large side to the point where we both had a little disruption to our sleep but that's just a personal preference. We didn't try the in-house restaurant and didn't have any reason to engage the staff at the hotel. Parking wasn't an issue and the wifi was pretty fast for the few minutes we used it. I could be super picky about a couple of things like some really small details in housekeeping but honestly it was great and we had a lovely night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Awesome experience we loved the room and view. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town, great mountain view

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was a great experience. One bedroom and one living room suite was beautiful and bright. Only thing not satisfied was the pillow being too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful room and a great cozy Inn. Wish we would have stayed there for our entire trip!!! Would highly recommend!!!!