Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Good central location. Nice restaurant.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Quaint hotel with lots of charm, but our room was small with inadequate lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was great. Loved the area. Restaurant was popular and food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Established Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all of Canmore
Cons: Cleanliness of the place.
Older establishment. Room (214) had nearly zero hanging space for our clothes. Halls were in need of vacuuming each day, and one day the maid service skipped our room. Sheets were never changed as promised at check-in. Pub has good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - close to the train

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Liked the vaulted ceilings in the rooms on the third floor, and the pub served great food.
Cons: Not much can be done about the location being so close to the train tracks.
Location: Good location within walking distance to many restaurants in Canmore.
Aside from the proximity to the train tracks which adding some noise during the night, the stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Old hotel that is showing it's age

Posted Sep 10, 2017
there was construction going on at the hotel entrance which is not easily visible and hard to access. The elevator is ancient and difficult to access with luggage. There were no comfortable chairs in the room. I got a handicapped suite without asking for one as the light switches and peep hole were lowered. But it had a regular bathtub and shower instead of a walk inn which I found odd. The restaurant is opened to an outdoor patio and since it was a hot day it was very hot inside as well. I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very cozy and relaxing. The hospitality was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Love it!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Full of surprises. We even got cookies with the tea that they provided. Definitely a hotel we will come back to. The bed was so comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very cute hotel. It's nice and homey feeling. It has a lot of character. Close by to a lot of restaurants and Safeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cozy and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We had the room with the soaking tub and king size bed, so yea, that was awesome after a week of treking around in the mountains. Staff was great and convienant to down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel with

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Room was larger than expected and had both a soaking tub and a jacuzzi
Cons: A firmer mattress.
Location: Easy access to Banff National Park.
Enjoyed stay except found bed to be too soft. Front staff helpful with early check in and recommendations for local restaurants.