Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Functional hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I only stayed for one night as part of a business trip and wasn't at the hotel much. The check-in and check-out process were efficient and the staff members were very pleasant. The room I selected was one with two single beds and they were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was in need of wall wiping and vent cleaning but was also fine. The hot tub was outdoors and looked fine, but I didn't end up using it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The rooms were super small for what you pay for. And the bathroom walls were so dirty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Thos hotel looked pretty good on the web, but pictures were deceiving. It has a tiny dark lobby that is not very welcoming. Front desk staff were okay, but I've seen much better. Horrible worthless King beds. Changed to queen was better but rooms were cramped. Walls are thin. Constantly heard other guests coming and going. Last night apparently they had two year olds making up the beds and didn't change put towels. Will not go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly & complimentary breakfast was ok.
Cons: Room upgrades needed.
Extremely small room. Bathroom dirty. Given 2 bath mats instead of towels. Details about the room not available through Expedia. Check the hotel website for room details. Parking on street unless you ask. Underground parking available at a cost of $10. Not outrageous. Bed uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Worst sleep ever

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The bed was so uncomfortable and the hotel in general wasn't in room condition including the elevator. Looks nice on the outside but it ends there. Won't ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny little room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Booked months in advance and they but us in a tiny little room at better than full price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
For the size of the room, it is overpriced. The room was so small I did not have room to keep a second suitcase open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Restaurant could be upgraded and the menu expanded a bit.
I was a little worried about the 3.6 rating on Expedia when I rented this room, and being it was the least expensive room in Canmore caused me a little more concern. Nothing to worry about though, this is a perfectly good hotel. I had a large one bedroom room with full kitchen facilities for a reasonable price. Restaurant is a little underwhelming but not bad for a quick drink and dinner. My worry about it being a 3.6 has been relegated to the dustbin of history. ;>
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Spacious but dated, noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Room size, breakfast.
Cons: Larger hot tub. Better noise proofing.
Location: Close to downtown and rec centre.
Decent hotel, large rooms, pleasant staff. Good hot breakfast included. Dated decor and much noise transfer between rooms. Small hot tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I thought it was very comfortable and clean! Beautiful view and was surprised at how nice it was!