Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room was very smalll. Very dated. Staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canmore

Tiny room and worse bed

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Worst bed Iv ever slept on in my entire life. Tiny room so don’t bring any friends back to your room. No fridge or microwave so don’t bring back leftovers.... I’ll sleep in my truck before ever staying in this hotel again. Honestly spend the extra money and get a different hotel so you have a good trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Left a night early

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Booked a 2 night stay and ended up changing hotels the second night. Room was dirty, hair on the bathroom floor when we checked in. Room smelt very ‘Musty’ . We were not impressed. The bed was so ‘ bumpy’ an air mattress would have been better unfortunatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster , AB

View

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Our room was right in front of the garbage bins , restaurant was closed for a private event ,we had to open the hot tub our selves and we had to pay to park at hotel , should be included in the price of the hotel !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and dirty

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Hotel was in a nice location but needs ungrading and renos. Room was not very clean. Unknown substances on the microwave which is, of course, right beside the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Average

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Their website says "pet-friendly" however we found out too late that is only for specific (much more expensive) rooms. In trying to understand why the person was not friendly or helpful. So, think twice about this one as a pet-friendly option unless you have money to burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB.

Great price & Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We recently attended a wedding at the Corner Stone Theater and were pleasantly surprised at how close & convenient this hotel was. Also enjoyed an awesome complimentary breakfast in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel, lots of parking in the area. Near many other hotels. Room was big, clean, comfortable environment. The only upgrade we would suggest is the mattress otherwise it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great times

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was a nice hotel - very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast (included) was yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Cozy Mountain Retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the cozy bed and the complimentary breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wish there was inside swimming facilities, as it is cold in Canmore in October.
Location: Location was just off the Trans Canada and close to Safeway and other restaraunts
Quick trip to mountains for mountain sites, sounds and refreshment. An awesome stay at the Windtower was the icing on our stay.