Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Average

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Their website says "pet-friendly" however we found out too late that is only for specific (much more expensive) rooms. In trying to understand why the person was not friendly or helpful. So, think twice about this one as a pet-friendly option unless you have money to burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB.

Great price & Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We recently attended a wedding at the Corner Stone Theater and were pleasantly surprised at how close & convenient this hotel was. Also enjoyed an awesome complimentary breakfast in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel, lots of parking in the area. Near many other hotels. Room was big, clean, comfortable environment. The only upgrade we would suggest is the mattress otherwise it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great times

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was a nice hotel - very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast (included) was yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Cozy Mountain Retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the cozy bed and the complimentary breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wish there was inside swimming facilities, as it is cold in Canmore in October.
Location: Location was just off the Trans Canada and close to Safeway and other restaraunts
Quick trip to mountains for mountain sites, sounds and refreshment. An awesome stay at the Windtower was the icing on our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was friendly. Great location, walking distance to downtown. Room was clean and serviceable but finishes were a bit disappointing. Walls are pretty thin so you can hear noise from hallways or adjacent room. Did not like that they charge extra for underground parking. All in all good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Had To Go Outside To Change My Mind

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean, modern design. Had to give this a 'Terrible' Overall Rating due to the fact that we did not sleep... kinda ironic, eh?
Cons: Replace the beds. Replace the climate control with something that works. The standard room is so small it will not accommodate a mini bar.
Location: Good location. Did the typical window shopping thing and Grassi Lake.All good. Highlight was a romantic dinner at The Trough - 5 Stars
Have stayed at the Windtower before last weekend, but stayed in a suite. Loved it! Give the suite experience an 'Excellent' rating. Not so with the standard room. Booked a standard room four weeks ago as there were no suites available. The queen bed pretty much takes up the whole room, the temperature control is useless (even with the window wide open we were suffocating) and the bed would qualify as the most uncomfortable bed I/we have ever slept on. We were both exhausted in the morning. Whoever thought that designing a 300 square foot bedroom, with inoperable climate control while dumping a cheap bed with piece of foam on top was a good idea, was wrong! We did try upgrading to a suite but as stated earlier, none were to be had. Would not stay here again if a suite was not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Functional hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I only stayed for one night as part of a business trip and wasn't at the hotel much. The check-in and check-out process were efficient and the staff members were very pleasant. The room I selected was one with two single beds and they were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was in need of wall wiping and vent cleaning but was also fine. The hot tub was outdoors and looked fine, but I didn't end up using it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The rooms were super small for what you pay for. And the bathroom walls were so dirty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Thos hotel looked pretty good on the web, but pictures were deceiving. It has a tiny dark lobby that is not very welcoming. Front desk staff were okay, but I've seen much better. Horrible worthless King beds. Changed to queen was better but rooms were cramped. Walls are thin. Constantly heard other guests coming and going. Last night apparently they had two year olds making up the beds and didn't change put towels. Will not go back!!