Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: design of building
Cons: gym
Location: Quiet location with easy access to attractions
We had two rooms. Both were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet are near the Nordic Center. It is not in the downtown area but there is easy access from there to all the attractions. The gym is pretty basic and there is no restaurant on the premises. It was no issue for us at all though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very kind and helpful.
Cons: Get advisories to pool closures and smoky conditions to guests before they leave home!
I am an asthmatic! Entire area covered, blanketed with smoke from forest fires. Had an asthma attack. We NEVER unpacked, departing as soon as Delta could get us back to Atlanta. Hotel or Expedia or Delta Air Lines NEVER contacted us about the dangerous conditions that have existed since July and gotten worse. Plus, the pool and Jacuzzi were out of commission. Worst NON-vacation of our lives!
5 out of 5
by Soo Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Rooms are very clean, location feels like your in the middle of a forest, great views of the mountains. Kids loved the pool, free laundry facilities, will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Style, rooms, kitchenette, location, scenery
Cons: Pool area is small, maybe add some more vending machines
Awesome resort outside of Canmore, rooms are great for extended stays. Nice pool, though small with both indoor and outdoor spas. Staff was fantastic! Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice stay quiet and scenic. Family friendly and lovely pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for cross country skiiers

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Condo is super well equipped and comfortable with full kitchen, fireplace and a hot tub for the hotel. It is only 10 minutes to the Olympic Nordic cross country skiing venue and a 10 minute drive into town so very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very quiet location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed a great week. We especially enjoyed the outdoor space and pool.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay.