Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: very friendly owners, shame they are retiring.
enjoyed our stay.ideal location for us with plenty to do locally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast good. Bed comfortable. Room clean. En-suite very small and shower could do with a deep clean. Charged hotel prices for b&b accommodation.
4 out of 5
by william from australia

great B&B in shepton mallett

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
hosts very welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast included continental &/or cooked. Enjoyed our 1 night stay traveling through to Bath. twin single ensuite avail at short notice
5 out of 5
by Gareth from Manchester

Perfection

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
needed a place to stay for a job interview, the couple who run it made me very welcome, and cooked me a very tasty breakfast. would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Adam from bristol,uk

Perfect stop-over

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Second year in a row we have stayed here. Lovely hospitality once again, a very comfortable and peaceful night's sleep and a smashing good quality breakfast. Excellent value for money, will be returning again!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Ade

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was our equal top accomodation for our trip. The hosts were excellent, and service was first class. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable, and parking was very good. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location for attending Kilver Court event

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners, clean and comfy rooms and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, it was just the job.
Location: Great for visiting Kilver Court and the rest of Somerset.
My wife and I attended a wedding at Kilver Court and decided to stay the night somewhere nearby so we could enjoy a drink or two in the evening. This Belfield House was only 5 minutes walk from the venue, easy to find and with a handy car park. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the room immaculate and comfy and the full english breakfast hot and delicious. If I ever need to visit the area again then I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

good b & b

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Good b&b,easily found on main road through Shepton Mallet. Double glazed so no noise to worry about. We had an enjoyable stay and were made very welcome by our hosts. Breakfast was really good and plenty of it. The owners were very good with their knowledge on places to visit and could not help enough. Plenty of parking spaces. We would certainly recommend this b & b and will use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room is clean and breakfast is good