Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Best of the bests
4 out of 5
by Pam

Magical retreat in Venice

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing, nicely decorated and the garden entry was so inviting and charming. Roses everywhere, it made the whole trip to Venice magical. Loved having 2 bathrooms and 2 private rooms. The only down side to this place was the bedding. It was so uncomfortable a memory foam mattress topper would help so much. Super hard to sleep after a long day exploring Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Apartment in Residential Area of Venice

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our host was amazing - very attentive to our needs and helpful in giving directions. He oriented us to the apartment which has a washing machine, stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher! Bathroom has a bathtub with a rainshower. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of linens, blankets and towels. Kitchen had staples like salt, sugar, olive oil etc. Each of the 4 apartments have their own terrace and small garden area which even in November was beautiful. This was the perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
by KATHRYN from Norwich

Handy for the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a late flight in to Venice Marco polo, and as a family of 5 we didn't want to be walking around Venice with our cases. This acoomodation was only a few steps from Madonna d'ell orto water bus stop. We had a very friendly welcome, and a relaxed & peaceful stay at the accommmodation. We had a pleasant walk to St.Marks square & other sights, and although we didnt use them, there were some nice looking bars & restaurants a few streets away.Our flight back to England was also a late flight, and we were able to leave our cases safely for the day & pick them up on our way back to the water bus stop
5 out of 5
by Deborah E. from Vancouver, Canada

Best little suite in Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights in Venice at Al Campanile. We loved that it was a quiet refuge from the choking tourist crowds of St Marks Square. The neighbourhood was delightful and walkable. The suite was only a few steps from the boat public transit - which was very easy to figure out and a delight to use. The host recommended some excellent restaurants and was on site all day for any questions we had. We felt blessed that we found this exceptional home away from home. There are only 3 suites so it doesn't even feel like a hotel. This accommodation made us love Venice and we want to come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful but 25 minute walk to San Marco Square

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: New mattresses for the bed and sofa sleeper upstairs
Location: Quiet and beautiful garden
This is a beautiful apartment right off of the vaparetto stop Orto. The apartment is a 10-15 minute walk to a grocery store (depending on which one is open) and 25 minute walk to San Marco Square. We are a family with three children ages 16, 12 and 9 and it was a long walk for them The bed and sofa sleeper upstairs were uncomfortable and in need of new mattresses. We would still recommend this place for a short stay but would suggest gettin a 24 hour vaperetto pass if you were visit many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Venice with the Locals.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The apartment is in a residential area very close to the vaporetto. Local shops and restaurants within walking distance. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the proximity to central attractions and we walked to St Marks Square on an evening. We would love to return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful apartment in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The apartment was beautiful. Clean and tasteful. Located in a quite residential area and right outside the boat stop! It has the washer and drying facility which is a great plus. One of the best apartments while traveling in Europe. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Kentucky

Excellent place

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay. First, the person that coordinates everything is very organized and fix everything by email. Second, we met at the property at an exact time. He is around everyday for some hours and always helpful. The attention was great, always available and welcoming. Third, the location was great. You are less than 2 minutes for the ORTO vapporetto station and close to la Madonna del Orto. There is a small grocery nearby. The areas around the apartment are residential, clean, quiet and with very few tourist. There are interesting local restaurants and bars around. Fourth, the apartment is very well distributed. We stayed at the Beige apartment and it had 2 bed 2 full bath, 2 single sofa beds and 1 double sofa bed. Very nice, recently renewed with nice and spacious bathrooms. Fifth, the garden is amazing!