Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful especially when we needed to ammend our booking because of our mistake . Excellent basicfacilities including kitchenette for the price . Why look anywhere else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to all places.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Friendly staff and close to all amenities good location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Larisa

Super

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most amazing homey spot in Venice. The owners customer service was exceptional and the room was charming. I will stay here again when I return to Venice.
5 out of 5
by Lea

Great place to stay at a good price!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! The staff was very friendly and hospitable. They offered us coffee and pastries when we first arrived and left us a map of Venice. Our breakfast was better than usual in Italy and included an omelette. We enjoyed eating on the balcony. We had our own bathroom. It was near the vaporetto stop.
3 out of 5
by Ange

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

Casa Anna - Cannaregio

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Anna - fresh croissants in the morning, brand new apartment and perfect location! The hosts were amazing and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The B&B owners are hospitable good people. The breakfast was great and location of the hotel is very close to water taxi stop and all the food places.
Cons: better water pressure and wifi for 3rd floor rooms.
Location: The location of the hotel is very close to water taxi stop and all the food places. It's only 1 km or less from St Mark's Basilica and Rialto bridge.
We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and got 3rd floor room. There is no elevator, so we carried our heavy bags to 3rd floor room. There are some rooms at 2nd floor, but I guess it's my luck. The husband and wife who owns the B&B are great people and treat all the guests with great care and make very tasty fresh Omelettes for all the guests. The breakfast was great and location of the hotel is very close to water taxi stop and all the food places. It's only 1 km or less from St Mark's Basilica, Doge's Palace and Rialto Bridge. The only complaint I have about my room is that it was on 3rd floor,water pressure was low in shower and free B&B wifi was not working in room. I will stay there again if I get a 2nd floor room, which will fix our wifi and water pressure issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; B&B....not much of service.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Cannaregio is great.
Cons: Need better sign in front of hotel. There should be some contact at least at regular hours. Hotel corridor and steps could be cleaner
Location: Location in Cannaregio is great.
Its B&B. Good breakfast. Courteous owner. Great location ...But there is no reception, no one to contact if you need anything. There is no sign of the hotel outside so its difficult to spot especially if you are coming in late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local Venice Feel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This was a very lovely place to spend a couple nights in Venice. It's right in the middle of things, but still far enough away from all the crazy June crowds. The hotel had self check-in, which was great and the breakfast in the morning (on the terrace during warm months) was varied and delicious. It's tucked away in a quiet alley where you hear the sounds of local life and get some nice warm breezes. Definitely recommend!