Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Loved our stay at the Alle Guglie B&B. Toni has recently redone the bathroom and it's super modern and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
it was a pleasure to host you, alwys welcome back!
5 out of 5
by David from Wellington, NZ

Great B&B near Santa Lucia rail station

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this B&B for location, price and availability and were more than satisfied with our choice. It was spacious and comfortable, with good breakfasts and we were very well looked after. We didn't worry about other features of the neighbourhood as all of what we wanted to see in Venice is readily accessible from many places.
4 out of 5
by Devera from Omaha

Venice

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Antonio provided us with many tips on what to see. He was very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent. Easy to access all of the sites. No noise from the street. The B & B was difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Canada

A nice & huge room in an interesting neighbourhood

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B host lives in the same apartment and we had the room at the other side, a huge and clean room with tasteful deco and a nice balcony. The bathroom is shared but we pretty much had it all for our use when we were there. The B&B is about 15-minute walk from Piazzale Roma so it's convenient if you arrive by train but you have to cross 2 bridges. If you don't want to walk that far with your suitcases, you can take watertaxi 5.2 or 4.2 and get off at Guglie then it's a short walk from the pier. The B&B is in an interesting neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants but it's about 25 minutes walk to St. Marco Square which didn't bother us because we could walk slowly to admire all the lovely buildings in Venice, and while we were walking we came by a concert hall and went there 2 evenings to watch 2 shows. The host was very nice and helpful but during our stay he had other business to deal with so we didn't see him much but he was always accessible by phone - we could use the landline at his apartment to call him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice quaint b&b typical of benice

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The place was in a perfect location next to the Jewish district tucked just far enough from the hussle and bustle of tourists. The room was a bit like stepping back in time but in a good way. Lovely terrace off room that gets sun all day. Bathroom though not ensuite was directly next to bedroom and private. Antonio the host was charming, welcome and helpful. We would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Very friendly and beautily

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The room is very nice and the whole house is beautifully decorated.
Cons: The bed is a little old and could be updated BUT despite this we slept amazingly well.
Location: It is easy to find and really close to some great shops, the train station, and water bus routes.
This B&B is fantastic. Antonio is very nice and super helpful. He recommended many great restaurants and explained how things work in Venice. He made our whole experience in Venice even better. We will definitely look into staying here again when we come back to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights in April. Lots of stairs tonight room but it was very spacious. We had our own balcony and our own bathroom outside our room. Breakfast was served in the kitchen with Antonio there to answer any questions about where to go or how to get there. He was a great host. Perfect location, restaurants and shop on the next street. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by pru from Cape Town - South Africa

Exceptional stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unbelievalble stay - Will come back again - Antonia goes that extra mile in everyone he does. Was pleasantly surprised. Thank you Antonio !!
4 out of 5
by Sunnydayzagain from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
A surprisingly convenient location and clsoe to the train station and waterbus station. The host was very friendly and prepared wonderful spread of breakfast for us. However, it is on the third floor without any lifts. Hence, if you are carrying heavy luggages, it may be difficult to climb all the way up. A lot of restAurants surroundimg the B&B and our favourite will always be Potini with the extra large serving of delicious tiramisu
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from New York

Wonderful stay! Highly recommended!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly located and super beautiful B&B with a true venetian style. The comfy room is decorated with lost of art and books. Antonio, the host is very friendly and helpful with everything. He makes the stay feel warm and pleasant, like home. Yummy breakfast and also great value! If you are going to Venice stay here!