Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Simple, Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights on my own. I booked a double room. Upon arrival I was greeted by the unassuming proprietor who welcomed me and personally showed me to my room. I had booked a double room and was pleased to note that the air conditioning had been put on for my comfort. It was a good sized room with a simple good sized en suite. Dated but clean. I liked that you had to enter via a courtyard and then a gate before reaching the main door of the hotel. This is probably one of the most affordable places that is this close in to the Centre of Venice. It was very quiet here as it is set back in a courtyard. It really is a no frills place so don't book if you want modern or luxurious accommodation. Simple and cheap with a very humble proprietor. I would go here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted May 28, 2017
You can tell hotel owners try to improve guests experience, but ... The room has a smell of sewage, TV does not work (not that you need it in Venice), no nets on the windows - there are huge number of mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for explorinf

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location walking distance to all the main tourist things. Room basic but clean and nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom are spacious and modern. Good location.
Cons: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to the city center. Pretty comfortable. A small shop nearby.
4 out of 5
by Amir from Los Angeles

Charmling hotel on the outskirts of central Venice

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel north of where all the sightseeing is in Venice, but not busy with too many tourists, so one can still feel the 'Ventian' way of life. The hotel had was quiet, rather hidden away, clean and private. The manager/owner Jacob greeted me for the checkin and he semed very friendly and accomodating and made sure I was comfortable. Tip: make sure you ask the recption for enough soap, towels, safe key when you check in etc, as there is no one that is in the reception area 24/7, kind of like an Airbnb. So as long as you are fully stocked with toiletries etc in the room and you have your safe key when you check in, you should be golden :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location not too busy with tourists!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Joseph is very nice and hospitable. Gave us recommendations, map and lent us a large umbrella for downpour. Let us leave baggage after checkout for late evening flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouiet out of the rush of tourist

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, window looking out on canal.
Cons: Better decor, seriously reminded me of a hospital room. Larger tv, Only 19" older model tv. Room door you had to use key to lock it, not safe.
Location: In very quiet neighborhood away from tourist area. Many Restaurants within 5 minute walk. 15 minute walk from train station, tourist area.
For the price of room in this hotel, it was very disappointing. First night given room that had poor air circulation from air conditioner, room never cooled due to entrance wall in front of a/c unit on ceiling. Given different room next day with very good air conditioning but that room had a lot of flies in it. Although staff was accommodating, it does not have 24 desk, very bland room decor, and old tv. Given different location to register and get keys but luckily someone was at room location to pick them up.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Montreal

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Pros: Clean room, quiet area. Cons: The hotel was INCREDIBLY difficult to find. We apparently did NOT have to check-in to another adress first, when we got there, we were refered to the Hotel itself. And the adress is extremely hard to find.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Milwaukee

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Email confirmation said to check in at Hotel Leonardo. We arrived to find the hotel locked and no one in the lobby. Ended up walking to Antica Raffineria and the owner was waiting for us. This miscommunication was a bit frustrating. Hotel room itself was full of small gnat like bugs. We did enjoy being away from the loud touristy areas, but that was about the only positive aspect.