Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Charming, small hotel in a quieter location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location - there was a Co-Op nearby too. A few great bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Air conditioning a bit noisy and either on or off (not control) - this was our only minor gripe.
Location: Easy reach to two different vaporetti stops so you can easily get to San Marco (from Ca D'Oro) or out and away to the islands (from Fondamente nove)
Delightful hotel (only 6 rooms?) which was furnished in a Venetian style. Tucked down an alley in a quieter part of the city but close to Fonademente Nove and Ca'Doro vaporettis stops and once you have your bearings, only a few minutes walk to anywhere. Breakfast really lovely. Nice rooms with all the usual conveniences (fridge and kettle) and a lovely touch of a welcome drink on arrival. Air conditioning a bit noisy and either on or off (not control) - this was our only minor gripe. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. best regards Andrea
5 out of 5
by Ross

Lovely weekend in Venice

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ideally located, close enough to all the sites but far enough away as to be nice and quiet. Room was spotlessly clean with free wifi and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Quaint hotel in fabulous location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Reception staff very welcoming and very helpful. Typical Venetian style . Quaint. Excellent location for st marks square and Rialto bridge. 5 mins walk from vaporetto stop. Lovely freshly prepared breakfast with croissants/ pastries/toast/cereal and tea /coffee. I loved the kettle in the room as I can't get enough tea!!! Which is topped up for you. It has a mini bar too. Close to a supermarket if you want to get nibbles for the room. Only thing is the double is 2 beds pushed together so you get the ridge in between but again this is quite typical for Europe. And you can here everything........ so any honeymooners beware!! I would recommend this little gem of a hotel for your stay in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Excellent value fro money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice location, lovely staff, tea & coffee in the room
Cons: Everything was good
Location: Pretty area within walking distance of everything
Typical Venetian small hotel. Only has 8 rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a quieter area of Venice but the Rialto bridge is only a pleasant 5-10 minute stroll away and St Mark's square is a 15 minute walk. The hotel is in a very pretty area of Venice populated by locals rather than tourists which is nice. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bed is comfy and they are decorated in traditional Venetian style. There is tea & coffee in the room unusual in Italian hotels but a big plus for me. Will be staying here again when I am next in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel, good area for visiting the rest of Venice. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex England

Local to all main tourist areas.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, but 5-10 mins from main tourist areas. Nice and quiet, friendly staff. Small breakfast room and good selection of Continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Less than 1 min walk, there was a nice quiet bar for an evening coffee or glass of wine
Less than 10 mins from the main tourist areas and will give you plenty of opportunity to see other areas when walking, yes, you will get lost, but it is all part of the fun, take your map at all times ! Local supermarket is only 50 meters from the hotel,, so you can get wine, beers or water for the room. If you want to miss the queues, then you have to get up early and you will have no problem, St Marks square etc. take your walking shoes and enjoy, what a fab experience and should be on every-ones bucket list. Really not necessary to pay for the private speedboat taxi, as the public taxi is ideal from the airport. If you want to do the Grand Canal, suggest you get 24 or 48 hour ticket, you can jump on and off the water taxi where and when you want, you see so much more and saves your legs.
4 out of 5
by nickita

An ok room/hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
An ok room in an ok area. What we read for the room description is what we got.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Sarnia Canada

Great location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Venice. Great neighbourhood a little off the beaten path but close to all the sights. Lovely little hotel!
4 out of 5
by DannyDS from Scawby

Great little hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
good location nice and quiet. breakfast nice and clean rooms only problem was with the heat was told we can't have our aircon on in the room due to something to do with its not yet may 1st these are the rules so had to keep window open every night which let that venice bad water smell in. other than that it was a great trip hotel was staff was friendly and great communication via whatsapp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Small, stylish hotel in a quieter part of Venice

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Small, stylish, very well run, helpful staff who speak English.
Cons: Croissants were too sweet for me! A few more breakfast tea and Earl Grey sachets in room perhaps hot chocolate sachets in the room for youngsters.
Location: Busy areas are within striking distance on foot, you can pick up the boats at nearby Ca d'Oro and Fundemente Nuove giving you a choice of destinations
We (my husband, daughter and I) had a very pleasant 5 night stay at this small but very well run hotel. The room was small also but quite stylish and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was no trouble in receiving a second pillow when requested. The bathroom was relatively spacious and clean. The rooms are well insulated so there is little noise from other rooms although it had a view over the back alleyway. The breakfast area was quite small and intimate, the breakfast adequate with a fairly good choice. Staff were very helpful indeed offering advice on where to eat and booking seats for us at the excellent Vivaldi Concert. The kind member of staff tried to meet my exacting demands over breakfast tea. The hotel were happy to look after our cases on the last day as we had an evening flight.