Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location to explore Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Gorgeous Villa to emerse yourself in the style & feel of Venice. The owners are lovely & will try to help you with anything needed. No air conditioning but Rosa put a large fan in our room so we were comfortable overnight. Breakfast was nice in a stunning room & traditional music playing each morning. Only negative is the 80 stairs you have to climb to reach the top floor but worth it for everything else you do get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Quiet area easy access from airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Wonderful b and b. Hosts Rosa and Paolo charming. Ample breakfast clean quiet and comfortable. Quite a few stairs to climb so not suitable for infirm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but be aware of the situation.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well.... I wish I could say this place was wonderful, because the owners were very nice people, but I feel I must be honest in order to give other travelers the correct view. Location was great- in quieter more residential Cannareggio neighborhood, about halfway between the Ca D' Oro vaporretro stop on the grand canal, and Fondamente Nove on the lagoon side. This is not, however the place for anyone who needs any kind of "hand-holding", such as suggestions on what to do, or activities. The owners interact very little with the guests. You will get no help with your luggage either, and there are 80! Steps up to the apartment. Breakfast is only croissants, toast, stale cereal, plain yoghurt, and tea or very bad coffee. No fresh fruit or meats and cheeses. While our room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was the opposite. I am not exaggerating when i say that you have to put the hot water on and go read a magazine before it warms up (warm not hot) to a degree possible to take a lukewarm shower in the dribble coming out of the nozzle. Impossible to do more than just get wet- hair washing out of the question. I truely dont have a clue why all the great reviews, except maybe people dont want to hurt the feelings of the really very sweet and well meaning owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel, close to the centre of Venice.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: .................
Cons: ..................
Location: .................
A large, clean and welcoming family home, with large en-suite rooms available for booking. Rose is the very friendly owner/manager and very helpful. Great breakfasts too. The perfect place to base your visit.
5 out of 5
by martina

Stay here to feel like part of the family

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
You really feel like "At home A Palazzo" when you stay here. Super nice Innkeepers. Very clean! Yummy breakfast! You feel immersed into Venice looking out of your window in the evening after exploring the city all day!
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing building and room, wonderful hosts!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from New York City

Marvelous

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful B&B in a Venetian palace. The host is charming and accommodating. The space is extremely clean, bathrooms lovely, and sitting room comfortable and home-y. We highly recommend this place and will return anytime we are in Venice. Note that the B&B is on the fourth floor of a 14th century (or older...) palace so there are no elevators.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Great stay in Venice

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rosa is a warm and helpful host. The property itself is beautifully decorated and well kept, our room was large, clean and comfortable, and the location suited us well. It is close to a vaporetto stop, though we mostly walked into the centre, and it is in a very quiet side street. Thank you Rosa for a great stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

A Hidden gem

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Being part of the palazzo.
Location: A wonderful setting in Canneriago which is a short walk from the main sites. Very peaceful too. So much just on your doorstep.
A very special hotel for those who appreciate good hospitality and comfort. You really do feel like part of the family and can easily relax in this very grand building. Rosa, our host was amazing, her English was good and her enthusiasm for Venice was very much appreciated.