Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel close to the train station

Posted Nov 2, 2017
A lovely hotel a very short walk from the train station in Venice - a real bonus when dealing with Venice streets and luggage. The room was large, well furnished and had a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was great, with lots of variety and good hours. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful quaint hotel with a very “Italian” feel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night after our cruise & it was wonderful. Great service and very cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: The hotel location is great. Piazza San Marco is about a 20 minute walk or best thing is to buy a tourist bus card & use it all day.
The location of this hotel is great! Near the train station & at the stop for the water buses & taxis. Rooms are nice though I could find only one electrical outlet available which was a challenge but minor for me. The hotel staff was so pleasant & willing to help on any needs & questions. Beautiful breakfast included. Free wifi with no glitches!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Impossible to sleep with all of the street noise.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice breakfast. Charming hotel in need of renovation. Had to ask for towels seven times and could only use the shower. The tub drain stopper didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenience, plus

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The Bellini was an obvious Choice from the standpoint that it was likely the closest to the train station. Consider that you’ll be wheeling luggage across cobble streets and that there’s no cars/taxis avaialable from SMN to haul your overpacked gear deep into the maze of Venice, then it’s the perfect stay. Add to this the friendly and most helpful staff and that we had a well appointed and quiet room off the main frontage street (a must), we enjoyed our stay there just fine. The included breakfast in our case was ample and I’d have felt challenged to find a better one w/in walking distance that was worth paying more for anyhow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Quiet hotel extremely close to train station

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and staff
Cons: Wifi should be improved. Through out entire hotel
Location: SAN Marco square, gondola rides, Murano glass factory visit very recommended to see those great artist.
Very good hotel that is about 2 min walk from train station on main walkway. Very friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Hotel is located on main walkway making easy to walk to all area. It is about a 30 min walk to San Marco square Only down side is very very bad wifi, hard to stay connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Very nice hotel near train, bus and water bus stat

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were looking for a nice hotel near the Santa Lucia train station in Venice. We wanted to be able to drop our bags and explore Venice. We were pleasantly surprised with the B4 Bellini. The hotel met all of our criteria for proximity to transportation The staff was great and made good recommendations for food and beverage. The room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Nice hotel close to train station and boat station

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel close to train station and boat station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: near train station, grand canal, lots of shops and restaurants
Cons: all good
Location: handy to all
huge room ... lovely decor / fits character of the area ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Informative staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Venice celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary