Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant Location!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Cons: Have more options on the room hospitality tray. There was no coffee and only lemon flavoured tea!
Hotel was in a perfect location, situated on a quiet side street just off Strada Nova. Rialto bridge and St Marks square both around 15-20 minutes walk (providing you don't get sidetracked and get lost!) Lots of restaurants, souvenir and clothes shops near by. Our room was on the first floor of the hotel, just at the side of the breakfast room. It was basic but very clean and a perfect base. It had all the amenities we needed, kettle, fridge, tv, hairdryer and a safe in the bottom of the wardrobe. Breakfast was simple but enough there to get you started for the day. Cereals, pastries, cold meats, coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Quiet spot in Venice

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
In a city where everything is tourist focused, this B&B is a great escape from it. Two blocks and a bridge away from a busy street, the B&B is in an extremely calm and quiet area. The rooms are very spacious (the biggest I have stayed in) and they're what you'd expect from centuries old buildings in a Venetian canal. The service is very good and the breakfast is excellent. It's a great choice for staying in Venice itself.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Great clean hotel with huge rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at B&B Palazetto. The hotel was easy to locate and a short walk from the ferry drop off. The room was huge and clean. Breakfast included fresh croissants, with sliced cheese and meats. Overall this is a great place at a great price. I would stay here again. Bonus that the area is peaceful yet a short distance from Shops, restraunts etc.
5 out of 5
by Alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diego

Outstanding place good location and the best host

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, the place is very nice, clean and spacious, located in a very quite area so you can rest and enjoy the silence and the peaceful part of Venice. Davide is a great host, he helped us everytime. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Convenient Canareggio

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This B&B is an excellent value. Canareggio is less crowded than San Marco, and somewhat easier to find one's way in. It is within a 15-minute walk of the Fondamente Nove vaparetto terminal between Canareggio and the Marco Polo Airport--a plus. David, the proprietor, is personable, informative, and helpful. Breakfast was quite good and the place was kept immaculate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Danville, CA

Charming and convenient B&B, clean, airy room with canal view.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were a party of 3 (1 adult, one 8 year old child, one 10 year old child). We stayed in Venice for just 24 hours and needed a convenient room for one night. The location was great, a very short walk from the Ca d'oro water bus stop. The room was large and perfect for a family- a double bed plus two singles- this is not easy to find in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London, UK

Lovely B&B for couples, friends or families

Posted May 8, 2013
This is a B&B with character and you should not choose it if you are looking for a clean-cut, hotel experience. The building is also a family home where the family live on a separate floor to the guests and you will see the owner's young son running around playing during breakfast or if you are home in the afternoon. That said, the place is managed extremely well and the owner puts on a lovely buffet breakfast and was helpful and pleasant whenever we had questions or needed something. The rooms are as pictured on the website, antique styles in keeping with the age of the building but well kept and very comfortable. Normally I would not pay this rate for a B&B rather than a hotel but prices are high in Venice and the location is excellent. A word of advice to people who stay: although you are very close to the popular tourist areas, you would do well to explore the area near the hotel for bars and restaurants. There are some high quality places, very close, which do not just cater to tourist crowds, our favourite was Vini di Gigio.