Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was wonderful. Only down side is the location. Over 1 mile from Saint Marks, or a 30 min walk. They do have free water taxi service though, but only at scheduled times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Out of the Way Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mold in the showers needs to be tended to
Location: Great restaurants and shops
The Boscolo is in a quieter area of Venice... away from the crowds. It is a short walk from some great little neighborhood restaurants and shops. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The staff are amazing and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very pretty, but expensive hotel..

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The grounds and garden of this hotel are really lovely..smaller than I thought from the hotel pictures though..most staff were polite and helpful, the spa was never mentioned at check in and we were not shown where it was during our stay. The room was very small and very expensive for what it was. Hotel Food just ok.. Room quite noisy also (mostly you could hear other guests in rooms above/next to and sound of running water from other taps/bathrooms quite loud), no basic tea/coffee facility in rooms either, some of the fittings/fixtures need updating and there were minor repairs needed in our bathroom..more 4 star than 5.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel for what you get

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Most Venice hotels are small but I feel we overpaid for what we got in room size. Plus more central location would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

March, 2017

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was only able to stay one night in this amazing hotel because I was bouncing around from place to place on a work trip, but my room and the staff were superb. The only hiccup was that the hotel forgot to bring my breakfast to my room at the right time, but when I called they brought it up lightning fast, didn't charge me, and included additional items beyond what I originally ordered. The room is beautiful, and the huge bathtub and heated towel rack were my favorite part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

nice building small room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: close to the ghetto
Cons: bigger variety of food by breakfast
Location: ghetto, gam-gam restaurant
very nice & old fashion building but the room (we stayed in a superior) ware quite small and not so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

2 Bridges Away...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just 2 bridges away from the main thoroughfare providing the much needed quiet and solitude after busy tourist days. Close to a few dynamite restaurants occupied by mostly locals. A water taxi to Murano is offered for free with a trip to a glass factory. Gorgeous breakfast and amazing lobby. Rooms were ample with mini bar, nice pillows, and cozy robes. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next stay in Venice. Affiliated with Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very clean and exceptional place and very friendly staff , good choices in breakfast , free trips to local islands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The lobby area and bar was not that inviting. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in peaceful part of Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, beautiful lobby, staff were friendly and helpful; night manager was particularly nice
Cons: Rooms weren't massive, especially the bathroom - but still very good value