Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice place to stay in Venice. Convenient location. But not soundproof. You may need earplugs when you really want to sleep quietly. The stuff is nice and even open early breakfast for us. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Wonderful Place

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel stay. Wonderfully large rooms, free breakfast delivered to your room and a wonderfully quiet location, located away from the crowded centre.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Lovely stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. However the shower was broken so it only worked at one height. There is no lift either which was a pain with my toddlers buggy but didn't impact our stay much at all. Really enjoyed the breakfast and was a nice touch to bring it up to the hotel room, however there was no where for the 3 of us to eat it so we made quite a mess of the bed daily. All in all a lovely stay and would definitely recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by KAMRAN

Nice, but few minor flaws, OK for a night.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location is nice, but you will have to walk a little to get to it. The bathrooms smelt really bad, excessively for Venice. Didn't get half the breakfast items ordered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, excellent value

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: The hotel is in a nice quiet part of Cannaregio, which I think is the nicest part of Venice. Strada Nuova is about 10 minutes away.
I was very glad I chose this hotel. The room was excellent value and very comfortable. I was only there for one night so did not use the kitchenette and washing machine but if I was there for longer, they would have been useful I liked being in Cannaregio. I hope to stay here again next time I am in Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but pick another budget hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth staying in for its service. We arrived at 9 on a weekday night and there was no one in the reception to let us in. The sign on the door said to enter a code sent with the confirmation email but there was no code in the email so we had to ask another hotel to call the number on the door for help. We eventually were able to get in, but not until two hours later. Additionally, the hotel reservation offered "complimentary breakfast" but the concierge claimed that we had to pay 5 euro each per day to eat there. There was no mention online of the 3 euro per person "City Tax" that we had to pay for the 3 nights we stayed. The neighborhood of Carnneggio was lovely. While the hotel is a 25 minute walk from San Marco and the center of Venice, the location is tranquil and quiet and very beautiful. Find a peer hotel in the area for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Bojan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room would use some good cleaning. The bed was comfortable. Wifi was good. The breakfast was not good...no selection. The front desk person leaves at 1:30pm so it makes it hard to request anything after between 1:30pm until 8:30am the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GREAT AREA

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Restaurants in this area have a better price and generally better food in these out lying areas as opposed to the main streets one tends to walk to look at shops. It seems global climate change is raising the water levels in Venice so during times or wind expect some water along canal routes. For 10 euro's you can buy a water proof plastic liner for your shoes or boots.