Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire England

Small and perfectly formed

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything really. it felt comfortable from the moment we arrived.
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: A 10 minute walk to the water taxi at Fondamente Nova take a trip to the island of Burano it's impossibly pretty.
This is a lovely small hotel, cosy and welcoming with tasteful decor. It is in a great location for the main sights and water taxi. if you decide to trawl through the bewildering number of restaurants online before you go. Don't bother just take the hotel staff recommendations as they were good choices and nearby which is great after you have been walking all day. The staff by the way are lovely and very helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and service

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location,view
Cons: Breakfast
Location: On a busy street near the Grand Canal, everything can be reached in ten minutes
Overall very good, air conditioning failed and breakfast was barely warm but would still go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2nd time around

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff,breakfast,location,response to any problems
Cons: As above.....our room needs attention
Location: Location good for all siteseeing,
we stayed at Ca Gottardi 2 years ago so looking forward to return. Were put in junior suite in annexe where we stayed before so deja vous. Main hotel is great, changes to breakfast choice excellent and staff lovely as before. Location also good. unfortunately our room was looking rather "tired"- frayed materials, handles loose and looking in need of a makeover. Certainly didn*t ruin anything but just a note to hotel....in winter months take time to give it some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to shops, restaurants etc But fairly far walk from train station Very clean rooms and friendly stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Excellent service and good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Outstanding customer service and good location.
Cons: Needs and elevator. Having a room separated from main building. We felt unsafe taking the corridor (alley) that leads to our room.
Location: Good location.
On this vacation trip, we visited Rome, Florence and Venice. The Hotel staff at Ca' Gottardi provided an outstanding customer service, the best received during our entire trip. Not having an elevator and the aspect of the ally that our room was located was not good, but it was compensated by the great service received during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location very pleasant and helpful staff goths breakfast.a nice traditional hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Lovely hotel in good position

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely hotel only about 15 minutes from St Marks. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Charming and a bit decadent

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Ca'Gottardi and it didn't disappoint. Lovely, helpful people are there to assist with any questions or needs you might have. Just a very special place.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at this hotel from the waterbus which was only a short 5 min walk away. The hotel is on the main street and conveniently located, which made it nice to get around the island. We really enjoyed our stay at Ca' Gottardi and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in Venice.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff are excellent! Very friendly. Couldn't asked for more! I celebrated my birthday in the balcony of the hotel which is great! Will definitely be come back to stay in this hotel.