Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Good Location of Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities and above all basic need drinking water.
Location: Ideal location
I have travelled well and stayed in some of the best hotels. Ca' Sagredo is a good hotel however for a 5 star it did not serve well. First hotel that I had stayed in that did not have complimentary drinking water or facility to make tea or coffee. Staff were excellent and polite. Hotel was clean and as expected. If it had the expected items mentioned above I would visit it frequently for a few days every few months.
5 out of 5
by David

Great

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in this boutique hotel. Could not be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for pretty much everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The feeling of the hotel was very opulent but the staff were very down to earth with nothing being too much trouble.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Come out from the hotel and turn left to go to the Ghetto or right to head towards Rialto and St Mark's Square; it's all there.
First time in Venice and it certainly lived up to expectations. This hotel is directly opposite the Rialto Market. It's location on the Grand Canal is perfect for lots of things and it makes it accessible to everywhere. Would recommend this hotal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A WONDERFUL HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: WONDERFUL PERSONAL SERVICE, WONDERFUL HISTORIC ART, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE, WE CANNOT FAULT THIS HOTEL.
Cons: 0 ~ NOITHING
Location: A GREAT LOCATION NEAR TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND EVEN A GONDOILA SERVICE RIGHT OUTSIDE ! PEFECT !
I BOOKED THE CA' SAGREDO HOTEL FOR MY WIFE JO AS IT WAS A SIXTIETH BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR HER AND OUR FIRST TIME TO VENICE. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE JUST SO FRIENDLY AND MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME THEY COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY A MORE MEMORABLE ONE ! LAURA WAS WONDERFUL AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL THANK YOU LAURA . THE DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH FABULOUS PERSONAL WAITER SERVICE. THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED DAILY TO AN EXCEPTIONAL STANDARD AND TAKING CARE OF PERSONAL ITEMS THAT WAS LEFT AROUND THE ROOM. WE SHALL CERTAINLY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL NOT JUST FOR THE STAFF BUT ALSO FOR THE INCREDIBLE ART AND ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE THAT MADE OUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THIS HOTEL WAS MAGICAL. THANKS TO YOU ALL, OUR FONDEST REGARDS DEREK & JO XX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Closest thing to staying in a museum...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent another lovely week at ca Segredo. Staff lovely as always, location is perfect, and the hotel bar makes a mean sidecar. Can't recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Venice

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable and fascinating; internet service is poor, making it difficult for me to conduct business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in the Heart of Venice

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in the heart of Venice on the Grand Canal. Beautifully designed and spacious rooms. Gracious hotel staff to ensure your stay is perfect. On site docking is convenient for water taxi travel. Enjoyed the complimentary day trip to visit Murano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on the canal

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful city with many historic sites. We were there the last week in October and had beautiful weather. The downside - hordes of tourists everywhere