Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conecticut

Wonderful hotel on Grand Canal.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. Beautiful Venetian furnishings with old world charm and fantastic art. Restaurant and private dock on the Grand Canal make it an especially nice stay and the staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel in Venice. Everything was magical. We did a cooking class with the chef and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great luxury hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It's a beautiful building with frescos and Venetian charm. Rooms are very comfortable with great bathrooms and A/C. Location is on top of a water taxi stop and has a gondola station to pass across the canal for two euro.
5 out of 5
by Orna

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We returned to the hotel for the second time. It is an amazing palazzo with a nice atmosphere. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location is great and it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in a Palace

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: They had an art installation by the front facade referring to Global Warming. These two hands coming out of water reaching out to my room, awesome!!!!
Cons: The staff is great and very helpful but maybe a little bit uptight. Maybe it's the European thing or that most guests are older and this is expected.
Location: Located in Cannaregio, north of of Grand Canal, walking distance to train station. A bit far from San Marco but great location if you don't mind wakin
This hotel is a hidden gem. Located by the Grand Canal with spectacular views. It's an old palace, very well renovated and maintained. I stayed in the room overlooking the Canal which had awesome views that I didn't wanna leave the room. The staff is kind and friendly. The service is great and breakfast is very good. Overall, the hotel has some cozy ambiance and great hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and old hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They have to work on it from scratch. Old building , no internet, no water taxi service even for an extra charge, the staff were nice and trying but n
Location: The whole island of Venice can be toured by foot,
This hotel should at best be 3 stars not 5 stars. The deluxe room we had was an attic, the whole hotel smells, the staff were nice but could not do anything to help, the internet hardly ever exist, it was way over priced for the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Beautiful! Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Right on grand canal. Very ornate. Spacious room
Cons: Meals very pricey and not really worth it
Location: Pretty close to train station. 4th stop on vaperetto 1. Rialto and St. Mark's about 30 minute walk
The hotel was gorgeous! Room was VERY spacious. I stayed in basic double room. Had a separate sitting room, very big marble bathroom. No coffee in room though. Check in clerk was not very pleasant, but others seemed friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
A special experience in a unique hotel. Very modern bathrooms for an ancient building, beautifully decorated. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Good Location of Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities and above all basic need drinking water.
Location: Ideal location
I have travelled well and stayed in some of the best hotels. Ca' Sagredo is a good hotel however for a 5 star it did not serve well. First hotel that I had stayed in that did not have complimentary drinking water or facility to make tea or coffee. Staff were excellent and polite. Hotel was clean and as expected. If it had the expected items mentioned above I would visit it frequently for a few days every few months.
5 out of 5
by David

Great

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in this boutique hotel. Could not be better